Timcliff Witness Update 2016-11-20

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

Hardfork 16:

  • I support the upcoming 0.16.0 hardfork, and will be updating my witness/seed nodes once the release has been vetted.
  • Thanks to the dev team for all their hard work implementing the changes!
  • Also, a huge shout-out to @arhag for doing an excellent job reviewing the changes and finding the glitches!!

Here is what I've been up to since my last witness post:

  • I successfully witnessed 64 more blocks! I'm 176/176 now :)
  • @the.masses received more downvotes on the "Steemit Sucks" post it wrote a few weeks ago. It's reputation score is down to 35, but since it is still above 25 - I think the account is still OK. It recently posted a really interesting post: The Black Book of Washington D.C that got some attention. In my opinion, this is exactly the type of thing that the account was intended for! I'm glad to see that people are still having a lot of fun using the account to post content anonymously :)
  • I continued to be involved with a lot of the GitHub discussions about feature additions and glitch reports.
  • I created a $50 SBD bounty for a community developer to split the "Blog" tab into a separate "Blog" and "Resteem" tabs. Great job to @bitcoiner for completing the change and submitting a pull request! Currently the change is being held up by a complication that may require a change to the back-end Steem blockchain in order for everything to work. I'm hoping the everything can be resolved soon, so we can see the feature up on the live site!
  • I created a proposal for a Bounty Management Forum to try and get the ball rolling on this feature that @ned had requested the community to build. I strongly believe that bounties have the potential to move the Steemit.com UI forward at a much quicker pace - by incentivizing more community developers to work on changes to the actual Steemit website!
  • I created a humorous witness post: TIL - I cannot buy my way in to a top 19 witness position.
  • I submitted a proposal to add gamification to the Steemit user experience: The Esteem Score.

Over the next week, I plan to:

  • Continue my involvement with existing projects.
  • I am working on more projects in the background, but I don't like to share details until they are ready. (Stay tuned!) :-)
  • Upgrade my seed and witness nodes to 0.16.0 once the changes are ready and vetted.

Thanks everyone for reading my witness report!

Remember to vote for witnesses:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.75 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks everyone for reading my witness report!

And some are even reading more from you than only the witness reports :)

Hehe, thanks @lemouth :-)

You earned my vote! God Bless you! :-)

Thanks @celsogoya, I appreciate your support :)

Looking forward to the hardfork changes and how it's going to affect us. Keep up the great work. I'm looking forward to the other covert projects you're working on. :)

Good work! Upvoted your post and voted for your witness!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Cool, thanks "The Old Dog"! :-)

Up-voted and also voted for your witness now! Keep the good work. Steem-On!

Go Tim! You're the best. :)

@timcliff One of the most consistent witnesses on Steemit - keep up the good work my friend :)

Thanks @mindhunter! Grats on your recent milestone of passing @cheetah in number of posts :)

The 10K post looms large next! ... the first man or bot to reach the summit of Mount Steemit :) Ha ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51