Reports from the Witnesses 2017-04-23

in #witness-category7 years ago

The Reports from the Witnesses aims to provide the community with a summary of what all the witnesses have been up to. Every week, I collect all of the reports from the individual witnesses and assemble them into a single aggregated report. New witness announcements and witness retirement announcements are included in the report as well.

Witnesses can continue posting their posts to the witness-category and/or witness-update tags, and I will assemble everything I find there. If I miss any reports, just let me know and I will correct it. If you want to direct message me a report via chat, that is fine too.

Historic Reports from the Witnesses can be found here:
https://steemit.com/created/reportsfromthewitnesses

So without further ado, I bring you the twenty second edition of 'Reports from the Witnesses'!


Reports from the Witnesses 2017-04-23

@abit - Witness Position #5

@clayop - Witness Position #8

@smooth.witness - Witness Position #11

@klye - Witness Position #21

@timcliff - Witness Position #24


Some Notes:

  • Many witnesses do not report every week, and prefer to only report when they have updates.
  • I recommend that you include communication as one of your criteria for evaluating witnesses, but keep in mind - it is not the only criteria. There are some witnesses that prefer to work "behind the scenes", and do not do much as far as reports.
  • For witnesses that are not currently posting any reports, I would encourage you to provide the community with at least some insight into what you are currently working on :)

Remember to vote for witnesses!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you aren't sure who to vote for, check out this Witness Voting Guide.

Sort:  

I just seen it says payment declined on this post why would this happen in new to steem it only been doing it 2 weeks thanks if could give me some info on this

It is an option when you create a post. I choose to decline payment on these posts, since my main goal is to distribute the info provided by all the witnesses.

Thank you for your report. By the way, I still have question about decline payout. When authorhad chose decline payout, What did happen with our curation and comment ? Did we get reward ? :)

There are no curation rewards for the post, since the final payout will be 0.

Comments still get rewards, assuming the commentor doesn't decline payout on those too (which can only be done via a blockchain comment, not through the steemit.com UI).

Thank you for your answer. I asked this because had experience in the past. I ever used photos of my old friend and uploaded that on steemit. He had given permission to do it but when he saw my post on steemit, suprised about reward. So he quipped me with "humble words", that I had used his photos for get money. Ha..ha.. ! Now, I know about decline payout, so next time when upload his photos and using decline pay out I can explain to him. :)

That works. Or you could open an account for him and send him 50% of the earnings ;)

I have invited him, but he did want to join steemit. He only uses, Facebook and instagram to promote his photos. I accidentally posted his photos on steemit to promote it, also have intend giving a bait to make him join steemit. Ha...ha.. ! but it did not work, He enjoy using facebook and instagram instead. :)

Thank you very much for the update @timcliff

@timcliff - I asked about what happens to declined Steem in my recent posts. Not sure if you know, but I'm curious if the Steem are burned or redistributed to others. Would love to hear your thoughts. Thanks!

It remains part of the rewards pool, which gets distributed to all of the other active posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50