You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guide to Being a Good Witness

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Fighting spam, plagiarism and other forms of abuse literally adds value to Steem.

What is this SBD price feed?
Are my account's blockchain interactions run exclusively by witnesses I voted for? If so, what about those whom did not vote for a witness?

And another question:
Does my vote for a witness grow with my SP, or should I disapprove and approve each time it grows?
With you it is currently unnecessary, since you are located high enough, and since my SP only grows marginally, but in the future it might be.

Keep posting !originalworks

Sort:  

The blockchain requires the witnesses to submit a price feed with the current STEEM price, so that it can properly calculate the appropriate size of the rewards pool, and how much STEEM to generate when users convert SBD to STEEM.

Your account operations are handled by the elected witnesses who are assigned the blocks, regardless of whether you voted for them or not.

Your witness votes will always be calculated using however much SP you have in your account at the current point in time.

@TimCliff, does voting for witnesses cost me any SP? For the first time about a day ago, I voted for 30 witnesses for Steemit and now I am reading what you are writing in this comment about the calculation of the SP for witness votes and I am not sure if that means that SP is taken out of my Steemit wallet to pay for witnesses or not. I would assume or hope not but better safe than sorry is my philosophy like @Stefan.Molyneux.

It does not cost SP to vote for witnesses.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @timcliff to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

This comment has received a 3.01 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @stimialiti. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41