Witness Update - Issue with node, missing more blocks than validating, possible block_log issue, offline again

in #witness-category7 years ago

Sorry, after getting back online yesterday I noticed the node was missing more blocks than validating, so I had to disable the witness and redo the block_log again in case it was corrupted. The CPU is low, there is still free RAM, so I don't think it's a hardware limitation, but if I still get missed block maybe I'll try moving to a dedicated host instead of a VPS.

Sorry, again, I jumped the gun yesterday after everything was up and blocks were synced up. It all seemed to be working fine. I'll wait longer to verify next time :\

Sort:  

So I'm guessing it's happening again...

Very nice of you to inform and apologize to Steemians for something that is not even your fault :). Shows that you genuinely care !

What jars said... You're the best bro!

Hey @krnel I just sign up with Steemit and Posted an Introduction Post and my 1st Post on 'New Internet' - Blockstack A Decentralized Internet Patform

would you like to take a look at them , Help me I am Minnow Just started with Steemit

just wait. its going to happen again. it will be fine then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28