@intelliguy-- tell us about 2 years of STEEM, witnesses, key people, what is it all about?

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Want to know the secret of people you see everyday on steem? I can tell you.

angry.png

I was here during the birth of STEEM and STEEMIT... back in the days when someone doing a makeup introduceyourself post made $30,000 USD for a single post

https://steemit.com/beauty/@guerrint/the-first-steemit-makeup-turtorial-bringing-youtubers-to-steemit

The exact amount was around $31,543.06 USD

...for a single post.

Hard to believe... But it happened. Could it happen again? Sure...

My account was active at that point... I was there to witness it... I watched people introduce themselves and make $5,000 USD or $9,000 USD...

The money seemed too easy. It wasn't right.

I could have jumped on the same band wagon and easily made $3,000 or $9,000 with an @intelliguy introduceyourself post... but I didn't...

I watched it happen. I just refused to participate. The money reasons were obvious. I just knew something was wrong, and I didn't want to be part of something wrong..

My morals meant more to me than money...

...and then I watched.. the continuous posters. Who kept posting every day, multiple times a day. They'd earn $200-$300 USD a day just by posting non-stop every single day.

I decided not to do that... it wasn't right. Milking this beautiful platform for your own gain, just didn't seem right.

I loved the posts made by the primary people who posted a lot. As a curator, I just couldn't keep upvoting them non-stop when other new people were trying to show up and be part of the platform.

Check @intelliguy reputation level. I should be level 78. I am not. I am level 67 simply because of my own self-control

HERE IT COMES

@INTELLIGUY YOU THINK YOU ARE BETTER THAN THE REST OF US?

  • NO, I don't. I decided to do things differently.. and that's all on me.

So I took my time on this chain. I cared. I didn't want to milk it... because I love this chain THAT much.

Many of the people I followed started asking for witness votes.. as the signature at the bottom of their posts...

...I stayed away from trying to be a witness, on purpose. I wanted to fully understand what a witness meant, and only go into that after I was absolutely sure I could do it right.

So I was late introducing myself. I was late being a witness. I didn't milk the system.

GUESS WHAT HAPPENED RECENTLY?

I got "schooled" by someone who milked the system. I got "schooled" by someone who became a witness early. I got "schooled" by someone who has steem riches....

From day one. I'm @intelliguy - I will continue to talk about who I am... not milk the system.. and be a part of the longevity of what this system is suppose to be...

Those early birds who got to 70+ reputation, made huge money witnessing... You can't hold a candle to me. So stop trying.

Ego is not me. Caring and self-sacrificing my own wealth for the greater good is me.

So go watch your superstars out there. Top 20 witnesses, 70+ reputation users. I had that I chance. I opted not to...

If you have questions, I'll answer them.

For now, @intelliwitness is ready for your witness vote. -- I am ready to do a good job to help all of us.

Sort:  

Will it be:
Shirtsleeves to shirtsleeves in three iterations (of the blockchain)? LOL

https://familylinevideo.com/three-generations-legacy-videos/

You've been here for the long-haul. You know exactly what I'm talking about. Us long-termers need to explain to the newbies.

Hmmmm.. I have really read the above article of how you decided not to follow the trending topic but decided to do your own. I have been contemplating on what to do or what to write that will make alot different on steemit. I guess with your article, I will try to make things right.
Thanks once again @intelliguy

Your such a thought provoking thinker. I'm adding you to the very short list of people who I know... WHO THINK.

Nice link. You are someone who continually surprises me of what you know.

One more day until the big “revealing”. I will be sure to take pictures and include them in the post :)

Believe me, I am just as excited about this as you. :) It is going to be a lot of fun and a memorable night. :)

I'm about to create a new post for your meetup.

No one cares @intelliguy -- they should care.

..the only reason this blockchain exists is because of real people like you and me, that makes it alive and organic. Those unique individuals that make this system what it is are special..

Steemit is a revolution for the world

It is.... you are 100% correct. People just don't realize it.

Good heavens that post made me go blind. I knew I missed the gravy train of the start of this place—but dang. I had no idea it was that much. Those comment upvote are unreal as well.

It is quite interesting how many people pulling in those kinds of rewards are no longer with us today. They got what they came for and left just as fast.

People often talk about how in the old days of Steemit the blogs where much higher quality (I’m not sure how true that is.) Some people would spend large amounts of effort and time into things. I could see with those kind of rewards that certain people with way they conduct themselves could put tremendous amount of effort into things. Just so they did not feel like another robber taking all they could get their hands on.

Steemit is a revolution for the world

It actually is... I agree. Look around.. steemit is different than every other thing out there.

$31k from one post!

Was that how whales become whales in the beginning?

No.. that was just the beginning.. Steem whales either invested early or over-posted.

Why should we vote intelliwitness as witness?
You need to tell us good reasons before we can vote someone as a witness?
thanks in advance.

You have to read all of my blog posts, to realize, you trust and want someone like me to be handling a witness node. My history is right there to read. I believe in us, and only started a witness node late... when I was ready to really do it right.

Don't think your vote matters much to be honest.

He basically stated in this post why we should vote for him, Which describes a bit more than what "some" current witnesses. First one to be here is not a title to be a witness, but rather a gimmick.

You have my vote. @intelliguy

Thanks @chronocrypto --- soon as I see your vote, you're going to get a big thank you. :)

Right now, you're not voting for any witnesses yet:
https://steemd.com/@chronocrypto

If you successfully vote for non-top 50 witness intelliwitness, I'd be super happy.

Here's how to do it:

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@intelliguy/understanding-the-steem-blockchain-helping-to-run-a-legitimate-witness-intelliwitness

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Good post

✍️👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74