Witness update: New infrastructure, projects and statement regarding recent incidents

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

I have missed two blocks yesterday. After quick maintenance, my witness server is live and back online, producing blocks.

I had to replay the steemd and I was offline for 5-6 hours. After that incident, I have decided to strengthen my witness setup.

New infrastructure

Servers
Primary witness server
Secondary witness server
Monitoring Server

Primary witness server holds the active signing key of my witness and the server producing blocks.

Secondary witness server holds an alternative signing key of me, but doesn't produce any blocks since it's signing key is not broadcasted as an active signing key.

Monitoring server is a small Ubuntu instance located on a different service provider, constantly checking the state of my missed blocks. In case of any increase on my missed blocks (threshold: 2+), this server broadcasts a witness update to switch to secondary witness server and signing key.

Hivemind, Tower

I have been working on learning Hivemind recently. That's why I have introduced a public Hivemind node located at hivemind.emrebeyler.me. Also, created a REST API interface for Hivemind, called Tower.

Statement regarding #stopthepowerdown

I am not a consensus witness, however, I will not support a hard fork that nullifies any account's funds.

That being said, I would prefer Steemit inc. keeping their stake in VESTS instead of a liquid form at an exchange. This is not a requirement for my statement, though.

Vote for me as a witness

I do my best to support the blockchain with my skills. If you like what I do, consider casting a vote on via Steemconnect or on steemit.com.

Sort:  

I like the work you are doing to make the new Hivemind tools easier to access and use by devs. It's also good to hear you strengthened your witness node.

I recently voted for you as a Witness. I like what I have seen from you so far. Thanks for what you do, and keep up the good work! :)

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thanks for your ongoing hard work!

My pleasure :)

@emrebeyler, Keep up and it's reflecting as you are putting efforts to play the effective Witness Role. Stay blessed. 🙂

Simple and precise ;)
Well done!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted! keep up with the good work, Dpoll seems nice :)

This post has been included in the latest edition of SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42