Witness Chitty

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

Hello,

Well I think this is a better time than any to start running a witness, I have decided take part in the ongoing discussion about the future of steemit and I would like to ask for your support.

My intention is to run the software that promotes better distribution of rewards without compromising the stability of the network but ultimately I will represent my voters as a witness and will communicate every decision I make.

If you are a new to Delegated proof of stake (DPOS) and you are wondering what a witness is I invite you to take a read at my last post, which outlines the importance of the system and how we can all take part in the decision making.

In this sense my decision to become a witness is more philosophical than technical, I would like to represent my voters in the “witness table” and communicate the decisions and discussions that have been taking place. However, I am glad to have good relations with very talented programmers like @linouxis9 who has helped set up the witness and the price feed for it, so you can rest assured that the technical side won´t be an issue.

In the future, I see steemit expanding into different communities and for that we need to promote other languages. I support language tags and I always write, read and vote for posts under the #spanish tag.

You can vote for me on the witness menu or by typing this on the cli_wallet:

vote_for_witness youraccount chitty true true

Thanks for reading and feel free to comment or contact me on slack.


UPDATE 13/07/2016

I created @ steemiobot twitter and telegram bot, it automatically broadcasts all the posts published with the #spanish tag

Sort:  

UPDATE 29/07/2016

I created a facebook campaign for Facebook directed to people in Venezuela, I thought that we could not only attract a lot of new users but also help countries in need by providing people with an extra income in a stable currency like SBD. The post did not have much repercusion or support on steemit and I did not raise any fund so I stopped it before it got too expensive, however more than 36,000 people were reached and we received 179 clicks to steemit.com. I am still not sure how many of those people signed up, would have to confirm with @ned or @dan

Steemit Facebook Campaign post

UPDATE 01/07/2016

For the sake of consensus and so that we can move forward to better things and work towards growing the community, I will upgrade my witness to 0.8.4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50