Helping poor countries with Steemit [Facebook Ad Campaign]

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

From the first time I heard about Bitcoin I was fascinated by the way it can be used to help out people in poor countries that have little access to foreign currencies due to exchange controls and see their local FIAT devaluated day by day.

When Steemit came along my mind was blown with the possibilities to provide financial aid to people struggling in poor countries. Being a Venezuelan living abroad I know everything about the difficulties they are currently undergoing and how 50 U.S dollars can pay you rent and buy you food for a month. So after only 2 weeks of joining Steemit I went ahead and published my first explanatory Spanish article on reddit´s /r/vzla and /r/argentina, they of course meet me with skepticism and irony, but maybe the time was not right then and I sure want to take another shot at it now!

Facebook ad campaign for Spanish speakers

I have decided to place a short one week campaign on facebook to attract Spanish speakers from Latin America to Steemit, I believe that they can help us grow and by doing so they can also earn some valuable and stable SBD that will directly impact their everyday lives.

I of course want to thank @cass for offering me a helping hand and providing amazing banners in Spanish:

According to facebook this campaign could reach over 100.000 people and we should see an important amount of visitors, I will also ask the Steemit Team to help me track the conversions of all the referrals that land on https://steemit.com/trending/spanish/?r=chitty . My idea is to use the funds raised from this post to improve the reach and the length of this ads, so if you like the idea please upvote.

I will post results next Monday 1st of August.

Regards,


UPDATE:

Ok the campaign already started and it is pretty insaneeeeeee!... more than 13.502 impressions! I had to turn down the daily budget, I think impressions are cheap in Venezuela :)

#spanish
#steem
#life

Sort:  

Bravo bro.

UPDATE ADDED TO THE MAIN POST

Is this only for latin-american countries or all countries who speak spanish?

I am giving it a test with Venezuela first, but the idea is to do it for other latin american countries as well

Well this is the amount of impressions, I would love to see how many conversions we actually get, maybe only 1% of that..

I think its gonna be way more than 10.000 by the looks of how cheap impressions are..

good cause ... i like. i hope that steemit people supports you

Let's all get the word out!

OK I can get behind this.

Best of luck,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48