Witness @blueorgy

in #witness-category7 years ago

This will be my official witness announcement post. I have decided to put more of my time, energy, and money behind this truly amazing community by becoming a witness, if you'll have me. I would have done this much earlier but my time was taken up by an abundance of things and there just wasn't room for it. Now that I have dedicated more time to steemit and feel that I can give it the attention it deserves and requires, I figured it was a good time to start.

Hopefully most of you know me by now / have had the opportunity to meet at SteemFest. I have been an active user here for over a year (July being my anniversary!) and my hope is that I have made an impact on both you and the community. I know most witness applications have a list of influential Steemit projects and posts accompanying them, but since I recently created a anniversary post I'll share that here instead.

Recently I have started a new initiative to bring awareness and visibility to those deserving. Make sure to go and check it out The BlueOrgy UpVote Initiative.

Hardware

2x (1x backup) Ubuntu 16.04.2 x64 on 160 GB SSD Disk - 4x Intel CPU - 8 GM RAM - 450 Mbit/s - NYC
Have monitoring on both and 99.999% Uptime with automatic backup. I can and will upgrade when needed depending on witness position.

Updates

I will be doing regular witness updates and will always be looking out for opportunities to make STEEM and Steemit bigger and better. I will do my best to make the correct decision when it comes to HARDFORKS and other decisions that would impact the community.

I hope that I may gain your trust and your witness approval.

How To Vote

  • Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page
  • Under If you would like to vote for a witness outside of the top 50, enter the account name below to cast a vote.
  • Enter my name blueorgy next to the @ symbol
  • Hit VOTE!

blue

Feel free to reach out to me on steemit.chat anytime, if I don't answer right away don't get discouraged, I am just busy. I try to get to all incoming messages, unless you are just link spamming me.

Sort:  

Great post :D Nice that so many is making steemit strong.

You got my vote.

I defiantly not the only one, we do have a great community here.

I salute and amaze you. You have a good attitude to give the best to all. Thank you very much. I just got to know you through this post. I see from the post that you are a witness who cares about steemit and usernya. I will always support you. Thank you @blueorgy

Thanks for the support!!

Great info here. I'm new in the community...
Possibly I would be interested in becoming a witness as well, can you point me in the right direction?
I have some boxes that I can allocate to this awesome project and learn with it at the same time! :)

@blueorgy, Steemit needs more attention restructuring from Steemit Inc. Leaving much of the work of Steemit to volunteers might allow a new platform to kill Steemit > https://steemit.com/steemit/@blockrush/is-wildspark-the-steemit-killer-blockrush

go go go blueorgy... i m voting for u my friend !!!

Just voted for you! You are doing a great job!

the verdict (slash vote) is out :)

;) Haha. Thanks for you approval!

I like what you're doing @blueorgy and have just added you to my list of witnesses. I know it isn't much, but every little bit helps. Steem on!

Every little bit does help, almost got me into the top 100 , just a few more votes to go! Thanks!

I like you ongoing spirit! Hope you bring some good change in the steemit family and the community!

Thank You, I try!

Voted and good luck! Some of your posts were the very first I read on here and worth it.

Very cool to hear ;-) thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91