A Cold Winter Night - An Original Poem

in #winter7 years ago

The peace all over,
Makes me think;
Why is the night blue,
And the evening pink?

Why do the flowers bloom?
Why do the stars shine?
Why was the world created?
Purpose of existence of mine?

This night makes me think
The difference between right and wrong
What is life?
Starting from dusk till dawn.!!

The cold night brings me random thoughts
The clock keeps on ticking,
Suns comes up and never waits,
While, I still wonder about my faith.

Sort:  

Thats a nice poem :)

Congratulations @perfectionist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80