WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 9 ROUND 2 - ART

in #wildnstrange7 years ago

Time to join in! Season 9 Round 1 has officially ended!

This means that Round 2 can now begin and we already have a winner of 22.898 SBD. Are you wondering who won the first round and which photo we get to create some artwork with?

And the Winner is...

@chrisroberts


This photo came from among many excellent entries, but it seemed to suggest an EPIC 9th season of the Wild & Strange contest. All you have to do is turn it into some sort of artwork and reply with your entry below to enter.

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art - BEGINS NOW!


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song


Here are the official rules for Round 2:


  • Using the winning photo provided by @chrisroberts from Round 1 as the inspiration, create your own original artwork.
  • You can use any medium, such as paint, pencil, clay, digital, coffee, etc, to create your art.
  • The winning piece of art will be used as the inspiration for the meme in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight this coming Monday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

Have fun and get creative! I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with!


Also, if you enjoy making posts with stuff like this, why not make a post out of your entry as well. For one, it raises more awareness about the contest. Also, it gives you another chance to gain some STEEM for your efforts, and many times steemians have made more off of their posts about a contest entry than the winners of the contests did! What a crazy place this steemit is!

The winner of this round will walk away with all of the liquid STEEM/SBD from the author rewards of this post.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

My Entry Trippy

U5dqraSM7thtjKYfemWGGFZRtvEfPpp_1680x8400 (628px, 25fps).gif

Dude. How did you know the trees do that here? 🍄🍄🍄

haha 420 looooool

Yes. Yes. and MORE YES. This is the best.

You've worked some magic here.

Thankfully, I've never seen anything like it....

nevermind.... been there, done that.

This is completely and utterly amazing!

Seriously, I had NO IDEA what was going to come out of this round. I mean, make art out of a picture? I thought pictures generally were already art... But now I get it! In this case, you all with your design skills are the artists and I'm basically the clay. Anyway, I love this picture.

lol - It's about to get even more fun!

I have a soft spot for Fraggles. :)

Yay! King of the Fraggles!

I love the Fraggles!

This is the best. If it wins it will be amazing in the next rounds, no doubt. Awesome job!

Here's my entry @papa-pepper,

My sketch art of the

image

Haha that's great @keshawn !!

thank you mam.. :P

That's so cool! You captured us really well. Nice job

Thank you sir, it's a pleasure to have a compliment to the recent winner.

This is awesome! It looks just like them!

great contest! upvote and follow!
I'll participate! here is my entry
"The KING of the autumn"

Very nice !✌👍

Wait, I'm the king? I've never been the king of anything before...
What shall I decree? How shall I abuse my power?

I'll start by using shall instead of will.

Like all kings, you must sit on the throne, wear a crown and walk on the red carpet. You have to smile and wave your hand to all who bow to you. Well, of course, before you sign a document, you must write "His Majesty":)))

Entry #2
ppp2.png

This is hilarious! YES!!!!!!

Thanks. The two faces work perfectly switched around. Great picture to work with. Congrats on your win.
tu.jpg

OMG! That's tooooo funny!

Wow, I won! Thanks, @papa-pepper!

This is going to be utterly hilarious I think.
I cannot even IMAGINE what kind of entries will come of this, but they should be interesting.

I'm working all day, but I'll make some art when I get home!

Good idea! Make some art.

Also, thanks for the entry!

He deserves a victory. Excellent photo.

LOL Thanks! I reckon I'm going to be getting sick of that photo before too long. The puppets are ecstatic.

I love how you photoshopped my mouth open!

Thank you! :D I'm glad, you liked it because it was my first try to do something like that.

This looks great! A little weird, cause I know that's not my hubs' mouth. LOL!

So cool.

Good Day Everyone!!!
Here is my entry
We Are! THE PUPPETS
U5dqraSM7thtjKYfemWGGFZRtvEfPpp_1680x8400.jpg
Click the image for my entry post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59