For Your Amusement

in #whysoserious7 years ago (edited)

20900529_10155622674598832_8816736704991880418_o (1).jpg

From Denise:

For your amusement only

We continue with the 50 questions. Yes, I am sure you thought we were done, but nooooo... Not yet!!

I never knew that the old man @old-guy-photos was so much fun. He is a really good sport putting up with me talking over him and correcting his answers. Who else would do that?

So, pull up a chair and take a sit. Me and the old man are almost ready. Popcorn anyone?



More Questions, More Answers, More Chuckles

Part One Here

Part Two Here

Part Three Here

Part Four Here

Thank you so much for your support!! We had a fun time recording it, but that would only be half the fun without you all watching it :)


15994557_10154913190343832_3737538141931452305_o.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are courtesy of @dswigle.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

@old-guy-photos,

What does it say about my life, or perhaps what Steemit is doing to it, that the Paul & Denise Show has become my Must-See TV? What voyeuristic tidbit will I learn today?

I'm never really sure, but I can guarantee you one thing ... I gonna learn something about salad dressings!

Thousand Islands, Balsamic Vinegar, Paul Newman's Chipolte-Like-Made-Only-For-McDonalds.

Paul, in a Comment to one of your earlier posts, I mentioned that I like Blue Cheese. But listening to you talk about cavorting with all manner of salad dressings, I can't help but wonder if I've been missing out. Perhaps I've gotten old, predictable and set-in-my-ways.

So I got up, went to the kitchen and looked in my fridge. Surely I'm not a one-salad-dressing kind of guy. Well, there was also a bottle Caesar, but that doesn't really count because it's my daughter's. I rummaged around and, Bingo, on the bottom left corner of the lowest rack on the door ... was a bottle of "Spicy Sweet French."

"Ha," I thought to myself, "I a man of the world after all!" Just like Paul. But my moment of triumph was quickly replaced with a moment of perplexion ... "Spicy Sweet French ... I don't remember buying any Spicy Sweet French salad dressing."

I examined the bottle. It had been opened and wasn't quite full, so someone must have had some. Was it me? I recall neither buying it nor eating it. While the label was partially ripped, I could make out a date: Oct. 17, 2012.

What does that mean? Best before date? Expiration date? I don't really believe in expiration dates, at least not as hard-and-fast lines in the sand. Think about it: how could Kraft possibly know that their salad dressing would be good on October 17, but Botulinum-laden on Oct. 18? They couldn't. They're guessing.

My curiosity was now aroused. What does Spicy Sweet French salad dressing taste like? I'll admit to a bit of apprehension as the dressing was clearly 5.5 years past some date. Fortune, however, favors the bold.

I didn't have any lettuce, but I did have an apple. So, I cut it up, dipped and ... it was pretty good! Very different than my go-to Blue Cheese, but still pretty tasty.

So, there you have it. Salad dressing feedback. I'll bet a bottle of blue cheese that none of those snotty-assed whales and dolphins ever get salad dressing feedback.

One hand washing the other.

Great comment, however before you fall under the ill effects of food poisoning, I suggest that:

  1. You dive yourself to the ER, or
  2. Get a good supply of toilet paper because the effects can be umm draining.

I'd interview you anytime old man @old-guy-photos! You were hilarious! Tip!

Pfft, really??? Thanks for the tip :)

Not really? Well, I do realize that I am expendable. :)

Never! You are the star!

I am the expendable one apparently.

No disrespect, but, it wouldn't be the first time you are wrong... probably not even the last. ;)

Me wrong? Thats like saying 1 + 1 = 3....it just cant be ;)

It's not?? Must be that Michigan math. :)

Thanks for the all the fun.

@dswigle made me see how fun it is to be with @old-guy-photos

I have a feeling you would really have a great time, Sam, my man. Tip!

Thats right! Upped.

I want to thank you too about your challenges really I like it

Well thank you so much. Upped!

This cracks me up. I think you two should do a comedy show on the web. You might go Viral x 10. What fun. I learn a lot about you every time. NO MORE Icy PIZZA RUNS though ( :
Thanks for putting yourself out there. I'm not there yet, maybe some day. Amazingly entertaining. Have a nice night.

We actually talked about it. I will let @dswigle know what you think! I honestly love doing these as you can tell but it's probably not as fun for her. Thanks so much buddy.

Oh, I don't know about that. You got a WHOLE lot of laughs out of her. You two are two nuts in a pod. Is that a real thing in nature?
I would think you could do some 'my take on historic events', or or some other sort of question and answer thing, where you pick a topic, then do it live on skype, or however you do it. And keep it spontaneous and unscripted. Would be a hoot...

We were thinking about getting her a mic so she doesn't sound like in a box. We were thinking about discussing various Steemit topics and crypto etc. Keep it lively and fun.

That would be stupendous. Call it "The World According to DOWG-P " Denise- Old-Wiggle-Guy -Photos Tried to make it P-Dowg, that sounds much better. OK, it needs some work, but I gotta try and throw it out. Would be fun. A mike with a cover probably would do it. Then again, you know a WHOLE lot more than me about this stuff. Next thing we know, you'll have your own talk show like Colbert.

Well she can be all the brains and all I have to do is look pretty ahahah!

She actually did order a mic!!!

thank you for the Challenge
all the best

Watch out for that pizza! lol I love listening to you guys banter back and forth. You two should start a podcast. :D

Thanks Deb! It would mean the world to me if you check out the one that is on the top of her page and let her know you think we should do a podcast! I think she is bummed it didnt do as well with her people.
https://steemit.com/whysoserious/@dswigle/has-anyone-seen-my-marbles

Too late old guy, I beat your comment over there. :P

I don't know how anyone would not love you two, ya'll have cracked me up. :D

Another amusing episode you two. You guys could do your own podcast show:)

I think we will! She ordered a mic!!

For the Steem, yes for the whales.

LOL indeed upped

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53