Elder Flowers Photographed Against White – Whiteiswhite Monday

in #whiteiswhite6 years ago (edited)

Our elder tree has a profusion of white flowers at the moment. Each year I say I am going to harvest them, but never do! Who has a good recipe to share? I have heard of making fritters with them, but these flowers were crawling with lots of very tiny bugs, so I'm not sure if I trust eating them!

elder flowers on white.jpg

Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Click on the image to view full screen!


CameraEOS 5D Mark II
LensEF100mm f/2.8 Macro USM
Exposure1/160 sec; f/10; ISO 200
Post-processingAdobe® Photoshop CC 2018, Adobe® Camera Raw & Nik Color Efex Pro 4

Today is White Photographed Against White for the whiteiswhite challenge.

Monday: White Photographed Against White
Tuesday: Animals
Wednesday: Flowers
Thursday: Food And Drink
Friday: Architecture
Saturday: Water In Nature
Sunday: Anything Goes

The rules are very simple. You have only 4 things to remember!
Your own original photography only!
The image does not have to be all white
A link to this page so others can read the rules
#whiteiswhite tag


Don't forget about the #wiwcontest – It's not the same as the daily challenge!

Read about this week's theme and the rules here.



Thanks for taking the time to read this! I truly appreciate it. Read some of my past photography tips and tutorials at photography-101.


my banner.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

White against white looks stunning :)

Thanks! It's not always easy to achieve the effect you want.

Yeah... They look very beautiful
I'd rather keep them than eat them ❤❤

Me too I think!

Such a gorgeous shot

tip!

Thanks, and thanks for the tip too.

Hi @dmcamera! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Grand Central Detail On Lexington Ave Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

What an elegant photo, beautifully done.

Thank you! 😊

Clever - white can fight its way over the subject but instead it enhances the composition! And Nik colour is such a handy image processing software!

Thanks! And thanks for stopping by!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

A friend of mine makes elder flower cordial with them @dmcamera and every year I say I am going to give it a go. But so far I've never gotten around to it.

Beautiful photograph! 😊

Thanks! I had been thinking of picking a bunch and doing something with them until I saw the dozens of minute bugs falling from them and onto the white background. I ended up using a spray for killing bugs on indoor plants, and there were hundreds more of whatever they were! Ugh!

Ugh indeed @dmcamera. 😁

Do you think they would be too small to sieve out it they were soaked in water, which I think is part of the process of making a cordial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81