I think I am going to retreat from steemit a bit ...

309456_2344148844071_7940199_n.jpg

I will still be doing the poetry challenge but I think I have to stop talking to people. Humans confuse me and I always end up in situations I do not understand and leave me feeling like I am on the wrong planet and I am more than unwanted. I don't know why I keep on trying I never learn. I should know by now that I do not fit anywhere. I work to hard on this platform, I feel invisible ... I walked out of my comfort zone and just got burned for the second time in 7 days. I should have known better . SO for now I will post my daily poem is it is wanted but will no longer communicate for a while.It's not like anyone cares about my content that much anyway lol... It's time to take a dose or reality ... who am I fooling ...

Sort:  

I am very sorry that you do feel that way. We all feel that way sometimes. It is natural to feel that way even. But you see? Sometimes the concept that noone would care is not true. It was @paintingangels here who showed me the way here. She cared. I care. If you need to slow down it is ok, if you need a break it is fine (any network). But do not think it is people do not care, some will not, some will do. Hope you find a sense of belonging. I bookmarked to read a few poems later.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thank you I wrote a larger post <3 to explain some things as it seems I have caused some misunderstanding on the source of my chagrin. <3

I read it, overall it seems that you got upset because an entry to a contest was treated unfairly, right? Well, I do not know much about the topic honestly, except that sometimes we do rush in our decisions. I am a person that sometimes get discouraged easily and I find sad when someone stop sharing things they enjoy, sometimes little breaks to think are not a bad thing, I for example find I was overdoing and I feel slow, some articles take me days, but I must record my music and have neglected. This created so much frustration. Hope the contest issue get sorted out or if only that you can breath deeply over it and let it not trouble you. Best regards.

Sort of but I am over it i just set up a new set of rules for myself and i think I will be better off with them . thank you for caring ...

Hello @tygertyger , I know the feeling of trying to find a place in this big sea of steemit , it can be overwhelming but at the same time is about finding the right people , I also came in here because of @paintingangels :p. I have a couple places where you would feel surrounded by actual people and not little spammers . Find me on discord pechichemena#2313 and don't give up yet ! Cheers!

🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋

thank you love there is more going on here I wrote a larger post <3 to explain it as it seems I have confused some people in my own confusion <3

Ohh, no please don't leave. I love your posts and your poetry. I am terrible for not commenting, I've been overwhelmed a bit with steemit myself but for the opposite reason, finding the perfect circle of people with which to mingle. Have you joined discord, by chance? That's a critical necessity here, joining a proper discord server.
Hugs!! Hang in there..
❤️-serena

Thank you for your kind words and your support i wrote a larger post explaining what is actually going on with me right now and why I am so confused <3

Hello Tyger... well I was summoned by people who care and they have told me about this post and how some spam comments have probably got you down...

I'll tell you what... it's going to be OK, it takes a while for all of us to find our tribe, to find our niche, to find a community that is there for us even when we are not sporting a smile.

I think it's important to keep on feeding one's soul with creation, you know? because as much as we understand some of the primary necessities of life, like food, water, shelter there are others that reside within a different realm and that we will never truly comprehend but they are very real indeed.

I believe that creatives are people who were born with an inherit need of relevance, almost as if the are painfully aware of the fact that we are but a whisper in the timeline of this earth and leaving some footprints behind is our only way of escaping being forgotten.

I'm saying all this to say that stopping, that allowing that side of you to go quiet again is against your own self interest. I'm sure many of us (i certainly can) remember a time where I would write poetry, play a guitar or draw something because i was trying to channel an emotion, i was trying to figure myself out.... the thought of money and whatever ideas of success i might have had at the time were not even connected to what I was doing or why i was doing it...

Maybe there is something to learn about our younger selfs.... I certainly try to remember him when I've poured my heart into something and I get a stupid little spam bot congratulating me on a picture of a song I'm sharing.

Anyways.... I can tell you one thing... there are those who care and at least on that front you can gladly surrender to being wrong.

Much love
@meno

thank you <3 it is not the spam that got me running under my rock it is this please read it might make things more understandable and once again thank you <3

I reached out to you on discord! ;)

Never give up! As long as you continue to check all the doors, you will find one or more of them will open for you!

Very cool old piano very nice

yup you just proved my point!

Ignore spammers, they do not read :/

Totally get where you are coming from. Once you retreat a bit you'll feel less bitter about it, too. You'll see you have followed your Higher Self. Howevever lonely She tends to be. Too little real hearing and seeing going on here.

hey love I just wrote a calification post as it seems I have caused some confusion on what riggered this > Larger post <here <3 thanks for caring <3

I don't think there was any "confusion" to begin with... just more not wanting (or being able) to hear and see. There comes a point in time when you have to let them call out the lawyers for their nitpicking that does nothing but show envy. Trust yourself. Not worth messing up your sunny solar plexus for! Enjoy today (as much as you can). Stay as true to yourself as you always aim to do: this is an what WILL linger long after you have gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67