You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think I am going to retreat from steemit a bit ...

in #whenyoudontbelong6 years ago

Hello Tyger... well I was summoned by people who care and they have told me about this post and how some spam comments have probably got you down...

I'll tell you what... it's going to be OK, it takes a while for all of us to find our tribe, to find our niche, to find a community that is there for us even when we are not sporting a smile.

I think it's important to keep on feeding one's soul with creation, you know? because as much as we understand some of the primary necessities of life, like food, water, shelter there are others that reside within a different realm and that we will never truly comprehend but they are very real indeed.

I believe that creatives are people who were born with an inherit need of relevance, almost as if the are painfully aware of the fact that we are but a whisper in the timeline of this earth and leaving some footprints behind is our only way of escaping being forgotten.

I'm saying all this to say that stopping, that allowing that side of you to go quiet again is against your own self interest. I'm sure many of us (i certainly can) remember a time where I would write poetry, play a guitar or draw something because i was trying to channel an emotion, i was trying to figure myself out.... the thought of money and whatever ideas of success i might have had at the time were not even connected to what I was doing or why i was doing it...

Maybe there is something to learn about our younger selfs.... I certainly try to remember him when I've poured my heart into something and I get a stupid little spam bot congratulating me on a picture of a song I'm sharing.

Anyways.... I can tell you one thing... there are those who care and at least on that front you can gladly surrender to being wrong.

Much love
@meno

Sort:  

thank you <3 it is not the spam that got me running under my rock it is this please read it might make things more understandable and once again thank you <3

I reached out to you on discord! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71