She puts me up for this crazy challenge!

She got me thinking about "What's in my handbag?"

You see, I own a few more than a couple. Most are empty, some have a hair tie, a pen, and one had a kcup. My work bag had a few more items. However, when @choogirl made her post and nominated me, I decided to spring clean. You see, this year was supposed to be about saving, investing, buying a house, and traveling. Then that week happened. Do you remember when I lost my job and caught the flu, how's your week going post? Job hunting was a nightmare. Like dating, it had its moments of excitement. It at times felt like there was mutual interest. More often than not I was ghosted, rejected, and wished the best.

There is something to be said about networking. Many friends offered to help find me a job and that at times felt like a blind date. I think you get the point. At the time of writing this post I didn't have a job. I did have an interview the next day, and I had a good feeling about it. Due to the lack of income I refused to spend money on anything outside of necessities. Which lead me to learn how to cash out some SBD. That was exciting and terrifying. Of course my buddy @sykochica created this very helpful post called, Answering Common Questions: How do I use Coinbase to Transfer Earnings to my Bank or buy Crypto from it?

If you have any helpful links on how to's, please let me know. I am collecting them. Anyways, through this process I learned that working from home isn't for me. Blogging full time isn't for me. Plus, I really missed working a nine to five. I get it, most people don't like having a boss, they wish they could work for themselves and start their own business, but I don't.

I enjoy working. I don't always enjoy the work, the people, the hours, or the pay, but sometimes all those do align. All that to say, I don't carry much in my purses. I carry everything I need in this little wallet. Here there you will find the following:

  1. Lipstick & gloss (I don't wear makeup, so this is for those special occasions)
  2. Headphones
  3. Pads
  4. Driver license and the money cards
  5. Coffee card
  6. Regal member (I love the movie theaters)
  7. Blood donor card (This is where I get all my free tickets from)
  8. Pen
  9. Business cards
  10. Loose change and cash

What is in your bag?

sireh kubby draw up.jpg

Sort:  

Lol, I've often compared jobs to boyfriends. They come and go, some are more exciting than others, and some you never want anything to do with again.

Good to see I'm not the only one with boring handbag contents.

I never thought about that, but it makes so much sense, lol. Have a great day ☀️

The whole world is in my bag :D The only thing missing in it is me. So what hapended in the end? Did you get a good job?

I didn't get the job, :( I had two phone interviews yesterday, one in person interview today, and another one tomorrow. I am going to apply for a few more positions today in case those don't work either. Pray for me!

Interesting... I am going to look in my bag...

lol, what did you find?

I looked in this messenger-bag that I sometimes use, there was three pieces of paper, ha ha nothing funny or cool... =/

Such a cool post. Nothing ‘crazy’ on your handbag!!! Miss you😘

lol, I forgot to mention the toothbrush I have in my wallet. I am pretty non crazy, you can check my bad ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72