What in the World's Goldmoney!

Time to enter this #whatintheworldsgoldmoney contest, and if you read my blog you may have noticed I can get long winded and overdo the introduction so here goes. I’m not currently a goldmoney client, but will likely be one soon. I did a lot of research for this post since I didn’t feel comfortable making a post singing the praises of a company I’ve never dealt with. I still want to say please don’t take this as testimonial or investment advice; I’d suggest doing your own research.

From what I read goldmoney sounds like the ideal stacker's bank! It’s the perfect bank we’ve all envisions in our minds, and the perfect system when you can freely trade with silver and gold. You holdings and investments in the bank are held and backed in physical metals which are stored in a secured vault. You can transfer these holdings to other clients and pay people with real precious metals! You can also use these holdings to back preloaded credit cards for payments, so you can actually make transaction with silver/gold. Even some of their fees are charged in fractional metal holdings and grams. Utopia is here! The account seems to have some really great and exciting features including exchanging your holdings from one metal type to another, and the ability to take physical possession of your holdings. Of course last but not least the functional silver and gold mastercards are totally bad-ass.


Souce

Of course as the stackers around here know it’s important to hold some of your savings and net worth in physical metals, something that has ‘real’ long term and historic value. It’s not always practical or safe to hold these physical precious metals in your own possession so that’s an important feature of goldmoney. For me I see it as a great opportunity to start buying some physical gold with goldmoney. Buying traditional fractional gold is expensive because of the premiums on these small sizes. With goldmoney you can send small amounts that are backed in gold and it will grow overtime without paying high premiums upfront for fractional sizes. Plus these damn cubes are way cooler than any damn coins or bar's I've seen.


Source

That's it I've totally convinced myself to sign up

Of course while I'm at this post I needed to try for some bonus points and maybe win a gold money T-shirt. But you get more bonus points for wearing one. I was in a real pickle, plus I'm not all that photogenic without a really good T-Shirt body so I borrowed one of them too. Then I read something about bonus points for funny so here goes!

Phil's head.jpg

I hope the real Mrs. Goldmoney isn't offended and get's a chuckle, You can see the real photo I edited with my sick skills HERE.

Sort:  

Great picture,almost choked on my coffee I was laughing so hard!

Perfect!, That's what I was going for. Didn't expect that ugly mug there eh...lol.

Body from baywatch, face from crimewatch (for all you non-Uk folk, crimewatch was a weekly TV programme that tried to catch criminals by showing cctv footage and photo fit images of real crimes in a hope to jog viewers memories, to aid the police I their capture). OK so now I've had to go through all that, it doesn't sound as funny. Should have just stuck with "nice pic"

Yeah, definitely a crime watch photo...lol, specially with the bald head, a few months month of hair growing and the fitness challenge, hopefully it will be baywatch for me too.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

My thought process: why does that face look pasted on? That hair doesn't work. Oh the face IS pasted on. I need more sleep. LoL XD

Love those cubes XD When my head-universe had a bitcoin based system I was playing with using various platonic solids for different fractional values. Got told that type of monetary system would never work because coins were coins for a reason. So I'm back with precious metal coins and transfer notes to go with the cryptos XD

You'll have to do a post with your experiences after you've been playing around with it for a while :)

goatsig

I can't believe I almost fooled you with my lame photo editing skills...lol. More sleep or more coffee maybe. The cubes may not be practical in your pocket, but they are going to look damn cool on my shelf!

Both! I am so much slower than usual lately XD More sleep preferably as I've been pulling late nights and early mornings for the last month now with intentions to stop that nonsense and go to bed and be up at reasonable hours with enough sleep in between BUT that has yet to happen -_-

But my dice-coins looked sooooooo cooooooooool XD (but yes somewhat impractical as you then needed dice bags to carry them around in and they don't shove into pockets easily!)

You will of course need to take photos of them in various configurations ;D

goatsig

Fantastic! Great job on the post @pheliment:) This is the kind of creativity and work i was looking for . I’m so happy you researched Goldmoney and are excited about it as i am!

My pleasure man, I've been meaning to properly research it so this was a good excuse and I really do think it will be a great way to start adding a bit of gold.

ROFL. Almost spilt my morning coffee. The last photo is hilarious. I hope the Mrs. has a good sense of humour or you may be sleeping in the dog house tonight!

Thanks, I found it funny too. It's not my "Mrs" but someone elses, I was worried that would be a faux pas, but everyone seams to be enjoying it.

Great job with the Photoshop you definitely deserve Bonus points for that!

Thx, real epic skill eh?

@phelimint hahahaha....your uhhh...t-shirt and stuff, uhhh it's pretty nice! That's too funny!!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65