Whaleshares Contest! Find The Best Content from Minnows!

in #whaleshares7 years ago (edited)

In light of recent events of people claiming that whaleshares will "pollute the content" on steemit, we wanted to prove otherwise so today's contest will be a little different than our others have been. In this contest we want you to go out and find the best content you can find from a minnow on steemit and both you and the content creator can win whaleshares!

How to enter:

Upvote and resteem this post
Post link to the original post in the comments
Must be content from another user (not your own)
Content creator must be a minnow (Under 5000 steempower)
You may only enter once

Prizes

3 winners will be determined by the 3 comments with the most votes. Winning entries will receive 100 whaleshares for both the content creator and the user who entered it. Winner will be chosen at post payout. Good luck and happy steeming!

Sort:  

Really enjoyed this post from @scribblenoodle:

Link: You are your biggest asset!

If this wins, feel free to donate my 100 Whaleshare to another deserving post.

A little unfocused and almost trite, but still good- but I happened to check out a convo my wife got involved it, that has EXACTLY the same lessons as a backdrop for a very focused message right in line with something I've been struggling to find MY specific answers to that's of particular import to most Steemians, I think. https://steemit.com/crypto/@razvanelulmarin/paying-it-forward-in-crypto

That is a good post.

Congratulations! You and scribblenoodle have won! To collect your whaleshares please respond to this comment with your bitshares or openledger username.

Whaleshares sent!

I really think @aashishkandel needs those tokens, and I also think he's post is worthy, targeted to newbie to help steemit content great and also to promote the community :)
here's the post

Manage Your Steemit Post Such That Search Giant Could Detect It

That's very useful information

thank you my friend :)

Congratulations! You and aashishkandel have won! To collect your winnings respond to this comment with your bitshares or openledger username.

My openledger user name is aashish-kandel1

Whaleshares sent!

and, my openledger user name is deepa-poudel

Intelliguy has donated his winnings to you too, so you have 200 whaleshares coming. Sending now.

Oops... wrong entry. Oh well, enjoy your whaleshares

oh, wow! I saw that,
thank you :)

Congratulations! you and intelliguy have won. Please respond with your bitshares or openledger username so I can send you your whaleshares!

I donate mine to skytrex and if not claimed, back into the contest pool

This is very kind of you, thanks!

That's very kind of you. I will let them know.

Thank you very much, the author deserves this the most ofcourse @intelliguy !

What do i need to do to receive the whaleshares? (these are the first whaleshares i win, so im new to this). Could you please give me some pointers?

You will need a bitshares or openledger account. If you don't have one you can either download bitshares at bitshares.org or create and openledger account at bitshares.openledger.info. Once you have that just respond with your username and I will send them right away. Intelliguy donated his winnings to you as well so you get 200 whaleshares! If you have any other questions you can join us in our discord server at this link: https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c

Oke, so i opened a account at BitShares. This is my accountname:

Thanks again @jphenderson !

I would like to nominate my newly signed-up friend who waited for weeks for the confirmation. @jassennessaj
Please support him. I will buy him a whale upvote if this post wins.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jassennessaj/building-esteem-in-steem-hello-steemit-community

Agreed that is an excellent post.

I will upvoted this,,

Even if i was not qualified to join here..
A fish from a bowl 👻👻🐠

In my not so humble opinion we'll all be better off if/when they flatten the reward's curve.
right now it's exponential 10^2....
that explains the problem we now have.

That's actually planned for the next hard fork. SP will no longer be squared in those calculations so that should really help alot.

Agreed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64