My Africa, My Culture, My Pride

in #africa7 years ago (edited)

As a microbiologist, I love to culture microorganisms but that’s not what I’m talking about.


source

Africa is one big continent that has rich and diverse culture. This culture vary from one country to another and at the same time they are intertwined. The uniqueness of African culture can be found in our Art, Dressings, Music, Food and Oral literature.

The beauty of African culture is readily available in our art and craft. Africans are dynamic in their sculpture, weaving, beading, pottery and painting.

source

A true African enjoys an African meal, a true African can decide not to eat a meal on a plane from Europe to Africa because he never wants to get filled and miss the delicacy.


source

We take pride in our language and love our music. African music includes Afrobeat, Apala, Assiko, Bikutsi, Fuji, Isicathamiya and many more.


source

When it comes to dressing, African love our clothes, and African women always see themselves as prima donnas when they are on their attires… African clothes are beautiful, adorable and mind blowing.

From Algeria to Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe… WE LOVE OUR CULTURE, WE TAKE PRIDE IN OUR CULTURE AND WE ARE AFRICANS.

I’m African and I love my culture. Here are some photographs of my friends and I displaying elegance in our cultural outfit.

IMG_20170528_091941.jpg

IMG_20170528_082524.jpg

IMG_20170528_091453.jpg

Do you love your culture?

Tell me something about it?


I will always write quality contents because I’m quality and I’m of one quality. Are you quality??


Thanks for reading


PLEASE YOU CAN UPVOTE, FOLLOW AND RESTEEM THIS POST. ALSO YOU CAN VISIT MY BLOG @gbenga ON STEEMIT


I ALWAYS WELCOME CRITICS AND COMMENTS, ALSO IF YOU FEEL THERE IS SOMETHING I NEED TO DO TO IMPROVE, PLEASE INCLUDE IN YOUR COMMENTS


Regards
From small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Sort:  

I love your post! It's so true! I have a friend from Nigeria - She always looked stunning! I hope to visit Africa one day... and enjoy nature, beauty and culture like you describe it! Thanks for sharing this with us!

Africa is a beautiful place.... when you come, i hope you enjoy your stay... thanks for reading my post

my mother land, I'm from Haiti @goodaytraders

beautiful one.... its shows how much you love your mother land

it's a part of me

that's cool.... i really appreciate your comment.. #steemthanks

same here for your post

Awesome..liked ..upvoted..

thanks a lot.... it was so kind of you to read my post and i really appreciate that

You must welcome & thank you..:))

I met several Africans who studied medicine in the same faculty that I, here in Venezuela. They were excellent students.

thanks a lot.... everyone in the world is beautiful....

Very nice post! I upvote it, the photos are so cool! I want to know more about different cultures!

thanks.... i'll surely do that soon

Great post ! Upped ! 👍👍👍

thank you very much...i really appreciate you reading my post and i'm glad you enjoyed it

your welcome ! 👍👍👍

African and proud!

thanks boss.... i really appreciate you reading my post....

we must encourage one another.

After seeing these pics we surely do.... @gbenga

thanks friend... i'm glad you liked it

Never seen that statue before - looks bigger in the photo, but 49 meters is still impressive. Nothing wrong about being proud about the good things in your culture - but don't be blinded, most cultures have bad points as well.

Culture has more of its bright side than dark.... thanks for going through my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46