Bad Bully Whales Pt.3 @berniesanders Being a Bully and Flagging More - Calling on Good Whales to Help Stop This...

in #whales8 years ago (edited)

I said I will keep calling out this bullshit behavior. So I am. Bad bully bernie flagged another post again today.

I made a post on cigarette packaging, but @berniesanders flagged it because there are bots that vote for me just like other people who have bots that vote for them. But, you don't see them getting flagged...

Are these irrational, hypocritical, idiotic and moronic whales going to actually apply their flags in a consistent way? Or keep being idiots and target only certain people, for arbitrary fallacious reasoning? I'm still waiting for criteria and definitions to be applied.

Are there "good" whales out there who can help out on this serious issue? When will something be done about this? Can there be something done about this? I can't do anything other than keep bringing this issue up... Thanks for all the rational people who can actually see the problem... you are few :)

@dan
@dantheman
@blocktrades
@ned
@freedom
@jamesc
@abit
@val-a
@val-b
@tombstone
@michael-b
@michael-a
@rainman
@summon
@hendrikdegrote
@thejohalfiles
@transisto
@pharesim
@created
@proskynneo
@xeldal
@roadscape
@arhag
@riverhead

Am I going to need to only post "Decline Payout" posts from now on? Even when I do write content about things like cigarette packaging, or other content that isn't about this problem? LOL! This is shit is absurd!

I am using my high rep to get this issue dealt with. Trying to do this all "covertly" through another anonymous account doesn't have the impact to get people to face the problem. If I'm going down, I'll go down fighting to get issues resolved on Steemit. Stay tuned for more Steemit concerns and discussions that I was supposed to bring up 2 months ago. You can ask @seablue, @bitcoinparadise and @charlie777pt to confirm that. I have been lazy :P

Peace.

Sort:  

Downvoting (like Bot-voting) is part of the game... I wouldn't take either too seriously at this stage of STEEM's development.

The inconsistency of getting flagged is the same as the inconsistency of being upvoted. For example, I haven't had a chance to update my upvote bots for the last few weeks. Many good authors (you included) have benefited at the expense of other good new authors as a consequence, as I haven't had the chance to review and recycle my authors list.

The reality is that a lot more authors are benefitting from "irrational, hypocritical, idiotic and moronic" UPVOTING ( by me included!), then are being downvoted. If others who are watching the platform more attentively at this point decide they want to try and rectify this by downvoting, that is their prerogative.

If STEEM is successful and gains mass adoption, then voting will cease to be a game and become big business. At which point whale accounts will likely scrutinise every percentage point of every upvote - as the world will be watching and the rewards astronomical. Until then, enjoy the ride and rewards and keep stacking up that STEEM power!

P.S. At the rate @berniesanders is powering down, you could very well have more STEEM power than that account in a couple of weeks... making this whole call-out series largely redundant.

Dude, I'm legitimately giving friendly advice here.

Perhaps take a break from Steemit? For a little while. The tone that is conveyed by your posts as of late gives the impression that this is less than healthy for you right now.

You've made some good rewards here, surely there are ways for you to enjoy the fruit of your labour, while taking a well earned vacation from Steemit.

If a hobby or an environment is toxic, one should distance himself from it, at least for a little while. Distance gives perspective.

Go bowling. Have sex with an 18 year old. Grow a moustache. You know, stuff like that. Adventures.

but he quit his job to blog and steem, and the rent is past due

Or shave balls.

Three whiny complaints from one of the biggest all-time earners on the site when measured in STEEM (recall that reputation is approximately the sum of previous upvotes)?? WTF is this???!

At least you declined rewards so I have no need to oppose rewards for butthurt whines and attacks against voters for expressing their opinion. But it is still pathetic.

The whole thing is a shame. A lot of people who all want Steem to be valuable, spending our energy fighting.

Because being silent about issues gets things to change? LOL. I presented facts with data in the first post and people don't care about facts.

No, it is a shame the whales are fighting about who and how to use their votes and flags and end-users are paying the price.

Ah, ok ;) Thanks for the clarification :)

I find the exchange educational - the ad hominems😏

Well, today on steemit I already plagiarized me 3 times today with this quote.
A quote from one of my posts about spam, flag and mute.
"When calculating the actual value of a social network, we have to subtract the number of users that spam, flag and mute."
Attracting and retaining users that give real attention to steemit, augments the global value of the Steemit social network.

"The conflict of self-interest individuals, guilds or groups based on money and the equalitarian guilds based on people, actually is also the reflection of the conflicts emanating from the conflict between creators, investors, and initial visions for steemit."

The problem is this conflicts also steal value from the network.
The complexity of the introduction of monetary reward underlying people's actions in an attention economy is susceptible to generate fight for Power or ways to get rewards without real engagement or adding value to the social network.

If here is a honey pot and everybody likes it, will all the crowd fight for it emotionally and irrationally, or should we share it equally/proportionally based on the quantity of pollen each one brings to the hive?.
We must have better and more participation in the consensus of the ways to improve Steemit. Emotional behaviors block the emergence of consensus.
This is getting very long and I'm finishing with a Portuguese saying:
"House where there is no bread, everybody is angry but nobody is right"

@krnel and @berniesanders . Guys, I should ask for both of you. In real life do you know each other? If you don't, you have to. I'll be waiting for both of you in Aceh, get many shots of our great coffe here, then problem solved!

I wanna be there and take notes, I've learned so much from both of them! Good advice🌱

Hello my brother @krnel. I hope you are doing well. What's the problem I almost found 3 Post . The problem of when you find good content and some others put folg . The problem should be resolved through discussion. And freedom from hatred and violence against others . I love this community. And I love all the friends here. We must therefore help each other. When we find a problem. We have to understand why you find this problem. And how they are solved without that one is exposed

Ooops I entered into another Steemit "Fight Club"
Gotta go, now, bye.
CHAIR.gif

LOL, nice gif, great sentiment!

"fight club" comment is funny! Thanks @pitterpatter

What an interesting day. Would love to see what will all come out on this post of yours. There are arsonists on steemit since August last year, lighting little fires where ever they go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47