4 flags with 500+ SP ; 0 upvotes with 200+ SP

in #whales8 years ago

HEY EINSTEIN!

Screenshot_20170314-084658.png

YOUR EXPERIMENT NEEDS PARAMETERS

@abit , @smooth How much SP does an account need to be considered to be a whale and therefore negated?

When you negate their upvotes why do you not negate their down votes which outweigh any whale upvotes?

How long is this experiment without a hypothesis or scientific method supposed to go on for?

I appreciate what you're trying to do but without an outlined theory and method of parameters this experiment is completely blind.

Please outline what you are trying to achieve and how you plan to achieve. "Negating whale votes" is not specific enough when I have 4 flags from accounts with 500k+SP on a post with the biggest upvote from a user with only 100k SP!

https://steemd.com/vote/@beanz/delegated-voting-just-a-quick-one

Sort:  

No kidding. I had one whale upvote and it apparently took four whales to downvote it. sigmajin was kind enough to swing his bot army through-his intention was to see if this whole experiment would make a difference in their worth...I'd say not a significant enough one since this is the worst I've made on a chapter including the times it got missed by my normal upvoters. (Though the large amount of votes did make me feel better oddly, lol) It doesn't particularly give people incentive to post their best work, which I'd say defeats the purpose ENTIRELY.

It's a bad time to conduct this experiment when people are no longer engaged on the platform due to automated voting. So far the only positive result is the dolphins get to feel like orcas for a couple days. Maybe that will create SP demand when it's taken away but the flagging part of the experiment is just chaotic. They should have waited until now whales agreed to participate in my opinion.

Clearly this experiment has no objective without a set of outlined rules and standards to go by. If it had, maybe it would be worth something.

I agree with you one hundred percent. If all the whales had decided to participate, that would have been a really neat experiment to watch unfold. Yesterday was the worst day I've ever had on steemit, and not just because of me, less because of me in fact then because of two of my very good friends here who had received votes by dantheman, for one of them it was his first ever, and they actually posted about the same subject so it was obviously an interest of dan's. And for both of them it was the biggest payout they would've had in a very long time, and also for both of them it would have been only the second time they'd ever made the top trending.
And the result? Neither of them feel particularly inclined to put any effort into their posts until this 'experiment' is over, and neither do I.

One could likely surmise qualifier by following the numbers :) https://steemd.com/vote/@beanz/delegated-voting-just-a-quick-one

I am following them. They are NOT automatically negating the votes of engagement, from what I saw yesterday.

I agree ! It didnt work they should learn from this , stop what they are doing and go back to flagging people like they used to do anyways ! Lol ! Im hopeing things change for the better after the hardfork , and all this flagging stuff lets up ! At least a bit !! Its quite tiresome and takes all the fun away ! 👍😊 Heres a link to my latest post on strike , to abit and smooth ! https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/hello-abit-smooth-steemit-stike-notice-is-on-your-experiment-did-not-work

Lol. Will there ever be an end to the ridiculous drama either smooth or Bernie is always part of

Haha ! I really dont think so ! Lol !🐳😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85