A we- write Short Story- The lost weapon Part1

in #wewrite6 years ago (edited)


Hello dear reader! I am Hugh (yeah! not a very savvy name but there it is) I may not be alive when you get to read this post. I am in the Mexico City headquarters of the Department of Natural resources. I am forced to write this as the company guys have traced the bulb here. They are ruthless about wiping all of them from the face of this earth. You Steemians may be the earths last hope.

Wait! Let me explain. How many times have you heard the phrase "The rich corporates are sucking the lifeblood of the masses." Well it is TRUE the head honchos are Vampires. Why do you think they went into GMO and farming? Who do you think owns Nonsando and Forkacola.? 99% of the world's garlic is extinct- replaced by a Genetically Modified duplicate. All true Rowan wood has been destroyed, may be some furniture or Rowan exists but that's it! And silver bullion is being cornered every day- though it is not as powerful against them as Rowan and Garlic

OK now back to why I am in Mexico City. Mayans, the ancient civilization had cultivated a particularly potent ( deadly for the vamps) garlic. The professor who discovered that the crop still grew sent out a sample to the Ministry. Since then the professor has disappeared. I have manged to get my hands on the sample- a single bulb of garlic - white with a pinkish hue about as big as a ping pong ball. But the Company is here in this building. I am using the archive room computer to get this message out in case I get killed and the company burns this bulb.
Bye for now, I may yet survive.

The story will be continued @carolkean
This post is in response to : https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/i8ntw-we-write-partner-up

#finishthestory

Sort:  

Ohhhh, @sarez, I was confused... too many tabs open at once.... this is we-write, "bulb" prompt, so you do NOT need #finishthestory. My bad!!!!
mea culpa
Love your story!

Done mate! :D
Good luck   : )
 <why low rep>

let's hope he gets that last bulb out of there and saves us all!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35