We-Write #8: Partner We-Writes are Back!

in #wewrite5 years ago (edited)

freewritewewriteyellow.png

@Zeldacroft here!
This week's We-Write is special, like last week's, but for two different reasons. Firstly...

@owasco has generously decided to become a sponsor of the We-Writes!!! That means two winners and twice the SBI love.

This is also the return of partner We-Writes! You can find the rules and more info down below, as well as this week's prompt! This is my first time running the partner contest, but I've tried to explain everything. If I forgot anything or if you have any questions just let me know. But first...

Last Week's Winner

Many thanks to all of last week's writers, @shadowmask, @iamraincrystal, @free-reign, @victoriaxl, @sarez, @mgaft1, and @aduragbemi! I'll bring the wheel back next week, but our random winner is @free-reign! You can find this week's prompt further down, but first let's spin the wheel!

Congratulations @free-reign!!! Your SBI will be sent shortly!

The Prize: 5 SBI per Winner, Sponsored by @ntowl and @owasco

100% Upvotes from the FreeWrite House for All Entries

WEWrite.png

What is a We-Write PartnerUp?

In this contest, you need to:

  • Find a partner
  • Write a story
  • Share it with us!
  1. To find a partner, you can check out and post in the comments of this post. You can also join the @freewritehouse discord, or reach out to another writer on steemit.
  2. There's a lot of flexibility on what your story can be. So long as you include the prompt word, you can write what you want! The easiest option is to mimic the normal we-write: one partner does the beginning, the other the ending. You could even write two stories, swapping who does what, although it wouldn't increase your chances of winning.
    If you feel inspired to collaborate more on storyline and actual prose that's great as well.
  3. Share a link to your post(s) in the comments below. You could do your separate parts in your own posts, or include the other's writing by quoting it. (This can be done by adding the symbol '>' before the first line of text in each paragraph.)
    I'll do my best to keep a running list of partners/people who need partners in this post, but let me know if I've missed you!

To be eligible to win you must comment on this post with a link to your entry.

Please tag me, @zeldacroft, and @freewritehouse in the beginning of your posts, and add a link back to the contest.

WEWrite.png

How Do You Win?

The winning partner team will be chosen randomly from the entries. The deadline for entering is Sunday night at 9:00pm EDT, aka the same timezone as Boston, USA.

The announcement will be made the following day in the post for the next week's prompt! If you're the winning team, you'll each receive five SBI, courtesy of @ntowl and @owasco, who will send you your SBI then. 😊

WEWrite.png

This Week's Prompt

The prompt word is: Wizard


As always, any resteems and upvotes will be eternally appreciated (but aren't necessary for the contest or anything). Let's spread the word and get writing!

WEWrite.png

Want to be a Beta Reader or get feedback on your writing?

The Beta group is an initiative by @freewritehouse to help writers prepare for publishing. Find out more here!

beta reg banner.png

For daily freewrite inspiration, be sure to follow @mariannewest for prompts!

Partner teams:
@iamraincrystal and @tristancarax -entered
@hlezama and @felixgarciap -entered
@kaelci and @ntowl

Sort:  

Hi there!

Just trying to make sure I understood this week prompt. It won't be a considerable write-up, but only the title Wizard. Am I correct?

Also, are you obligated to write with the partner or you can be your own partner?

Thank you!

Hi @mgaft1!

@wakeupkitty is right, the prompt is like @mariannewest's daily freewrite. Just one word to incorporate into your story.

You have to have another person as a partner. We'll go back to single writer contests next week, but for this version you need to collaborate with someone else. @kaelci has said she's looking for a partner, and you can always reach out in our discord community 😊

Thank you! I don't write with anybody else. I guess I'll join the party next week. 😊

it is not the title but a word, a single word for a change instead of a sentence. A nice prompt. Wish you luck 👍🏻💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Good luck to you 2 :)

Thank you but I cannot join this one I am too slow 😐

Hullooooo :)

I'll happily partner with someone! Poke me on Discord - kaelci#5179... I am a little bit busy this week so might not respond immediately, but I'm here and willing to write. :)

Hey @kaelci. Still want to write? I'll do one with you and if we win I'll give my SBI to @freewritehouse.

Helloooo @ntowl ~ yes! That sounds good to me! :D I'll whip something up in a couple of hours and send you a Discord :) :)

A bit upvote and good luck to all. 👍🏻💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Question: I know I'm ineligible for the reward, but could I do one part of this?

Hey @owasco! I feel your pain as a fellow sponsor. Sometimes I just want to write too! Here's what I propose and @zeldacroft/ @freewritehouse can decide if it will work.

If you write with someone, and your group wins, you give the 5 SBI to your partner and I'll give the other 5 SBI (that would normally go to you) to the freewritehouse instead. That way you get to write, your partner can still win, and the freewrite house benefits too.

What do you think?

I think that would work for the partner we-writes. Win-win-win and all that 😊

That sounds fine, or just don't enter me to the contest, but my partner gets to be in. That way two writers always win but I'm never one of them. Whatever you decide is fine by me.

@iamraincrystal, have fun. It got a little dirty. I can't wait to see what you come up with.

https://steempeak.com/@tristancarax/the-maze-we-write-8-partner

Hi friends, here it is my co-write with my partner @hlezama
https://steemit.com/wewrte/@felixgarciap/nacho-the-healer-wewrite-8-partner-contest
I wish you enyoy. Happy weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95