My Entry Into @c0FF33a’s WelcomeWagon 100 SP Delegation Contest

in #welcomewagon6 years ago (edited)

You'rethe heroI need..jpg

If you have no idea what I’m on about here is the original contest post with all the details- but a very quick summary, the amazingly generous and supportive @c0ff33a has offered the prize of a 100 SP delegation to one lucky winner. The winner has to be a trainee or graduate of the wonderful @welcomewagon – and the prize stays with the lucky winner for as long as they are alive, kicking and productive on Steemit.


Reasons Not to Give me the Delegation


I am a graduate of @welcomewagon – and yet I wasn’t sure whether to enter this competition to begin with. Why? Well… a handful of reasons:

  1. I already feel blessed to have been supported by WW – they have changed my world here on Steemit, and to win this- well- I already feel like I’ve won the jackpot by becoming a part of this family… this might make me burst!

  2. Full disclosure is- I am already the lucky recipient of two delegations from the beautifully generous @abh12345 and @yabapmatt, who joined forces to boost me into borrowed minnowhood – for which I can’t thank them enough, as it lets me spread the love a lot further than my teeny tiny account was letting me!

  3. My last reason is probably my biggest and most exciting… I’m training to be a @welcomewagon peer myself. I knew right from the moment Dreem, Blue and SaffiSara started me with the WW, I wanted to be a part of this project in a bigger way when I grew up. My journey to doing this began as unofficial WW Spy, as I hunted through Steemit for worthy warriors to bring on board as trainees. Then, when lovely @dreemsteem and @bluefinstudios asked me whether I’d like to peer- I was completely blown away, freaked out that I wouldn’t be good enough, that I might let people down… and then I said yes. Train me.

  4. I’m a baby peer, but I promise to do everything I can to learn to be the best support I can be for our trainees. And as you can imagine, as a trainee peer (read: parent!) I’d love to see this amazing opportunity going to one of the brood.

Reasons To Consider Me Anyway


  1. I want to help others here. I love to comment and engage and discover wonderful talent right across the range of reps and tags and authors. I’d like to be able to support even more people. I’d like my support to mean more to the people I reach out to. The delegation would help enable me to do this.

  2. I’m going to be a Peer (YAYAYAY!) – so if I was lucky enough to win the delegation, it would be a win for all our trainees and grads, because I’m not going anywhere - @welcomewagon is my home and they are all my family. This boost would support them all and new trainees and grads of the future through my work with the WelcomeWagon for as long as I draw Steemit breath.


Thank you so much for supporting our family with this amazingly generous prize @c0ff33a – whoever wins, there’s going to be a big celebration in the WW house ☺

Eveningart x


Logo - full - The Welcome Wagon.png


EVENINGART.gif


Sources: header graphic via Canva

Sort:  

Lovely application @eveningart 👍 all the best...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much :) E x

Thanks for the post, eveningart.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Thank you my lovely, you too x

You are so blessed @eveningart! And you are dearly loved..

you have so many things at hand now, i hope you soar high in all of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fingers crossed we can all go for a fly around together :)

Ohh i bet you will!! I know you can!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow @eveningart, I am so happy for you. I am sure you will be a wonderful peer, I have no doubt about this! Do you remember what I said about your perfect antenna? <3

Thank you so much my dearest friend! I hope I can learn to be as good as ours were- but I'm under no illusions, that's going to take a while!!!

I'll be polishing my antenna :)
E x

I have to admire the lead entry for a competition being reasons why you should not win! Congratulations on receiving delegations already to support your curation and community guidance, I think you will make an excellent leader in the @welcomwagon.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to read my entry. It's so exciting, reading the other posts from my fellow WWers, and thanks again for this fab opportunity.

I was touched by the delegation support I have already received, and it has helped me to focus on giving back to as many others as possible.

I really look forward to coming alongside out trainees and supporting them with everything I can muster, as well as the other grads wherever I can- but I'll be leaving the leadership to our fearless and inspired leader @dreemsteem - she's the one with the amazing vision right at the heart of WW.

Wishing a wonderful weekend,
E x

oh love!!!! You do a fantastic job coming alongside - not only trainees - but fellow grads and senior staff too! I love finding your notes and reminders throughout the channel! It's a huge blessing to have someone as diligent as yourself be another set of eyes out there! and... Thank you for always encouraging me!!!! I love watching how everything continues to blossom and flourish each new week! Makes me a proud momma, for sure hehehehe <3

Thank you Momma Dragon- that's high praise coming from you, and I get so much joy being a part of this wonderful family, I can't tell you how much it means to me. Thank you for your lovely words. E x

Wishing you good luck :)

Thank you so much :)

Good luck @eveningart thank you so muxh for always supporting me ive been seeing much love coming from you!!! You are amazing! I’m sure you’ll be able to help many people just like me!! 🤟🏻 you rock!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much lovely- and you rock too - I can't wait to continue getting to know you more over the weeks and months to come. Thank you for your support too- I think you're pretty amazing :) E x

ohhhhhhhhh I got emotional reading this. LOLOLOL

blame my mood lately ;) or blame yourself! hehehehe just don't blame me! LOLOLOL

You've already made the three of us so proud - and you've helped so many - and brought amazing people to the WW family... the laughter the support the energy the closeness... ah. it goes on and on

I've said it before - no matter who wins - i'm so thankful for you all. But my gosh - this is going to be impossible to judge!!!!! LOL IMPOSSIBLE!

Haha- you can blame me, it's okay ;)

Thank you. And no way would I be able to judge between our family- gah, what a thought!

Congratulations @eveningart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49