🐠 Why I deserve SP delegation ↔The Weekly 250 Contest ☘steemCreated with Sketch.

in #weekly2506 years ago (edited)

Contest: The Weekly 250

Hosted by @jasonshick


Why I deserve The Weekly 250 SP Delegration:


U5dssrhrmXf9mwhmdsJFyVkhApFK3or_1680x8400.png

source

A combination of frustration and excitement is what I felt during my first weeks on steemit a few months ago.

"Wow! a blockchain platform where anybody can express themselves and get rewarded by the readers and community, the revolution is here!"

This was the first thing that came to my mind, so I started to research, read and study. Most of the things on how to surf in the Steemit sphere I have learned it by myself, although I do want to give a special thanks again to @krazykrista and @lindahas from Whaleshares Discord Server who gave me that extra push I needed to keep rolling. I only have 4 months on steemit, with only 40.9 SP and still struggling with good quality posts.

"The priest forgets that he was ever a clerk"

A quote I learned at home when I was a child, and now more than 30 years later I remember the meaning as a steemian. So even though I still have a long path to discover on steemit, I am helping others on their way and promoting the platform among my friends as well.

I would like to point out the most important reasons why I should deserve to have this SP delegation:

  • I like to help others!
    Even on discord servers I receive messages from other users asking me to read their posts, follow and upvote them. As a good user, I recommend them to be part of the #promo-mentors group, where they can get feedback on their posts. I also tell them to NEVER ask direct upvotes again if they want to succeed having more followers.

  • I did read the Etiquette Guide
    Even though there is no official rule, this guide is very well accepted and respected by the community, I believe every user should read it. I never leave out this advice.

  • Honesty and transparency ⏩ of course I will use it towards minnows I know that are feeling the same frustration I felt when I started.

  • I am constantly promoting the platform among my friends, family and people I know, and I have tried to motivate them without them feeling pressure. Here is where I can use that SP to help motivate them.

  • I take the promotion of STEEM among people I know very seriously: Wear your Steem!

  • I created with @thatsweeneyguy a tag that has never been used before and that will help motivate others to promote STEEM. More here 👉 The creation of the #wearyoursteem tag!

These are my reasons in this short time I have on steemit. I will continue supporting others and promoting the platform, something every single steemian should always do!

Thanks @jasonshick for making this platform more fun!


If you are a minnow who has less than 1,000SP then take the opportunity to participate, read about contest here


firma_el_cr_def2.gif

Sort:  

I won't apply for this contest this week, so as not to compete with you, but I'll definitely have to check this out, and you totally deserve this!

thanks my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37