The creation of the #wearyoursteem tag!

in #wearyoursteem6 years ago

The creation of #wearyoursteem tag!


wearyoursteem.png

In my short time on this amazing platform, I have seen how many steemers also help others by creating cool contests where anybody can participate and earn rewards and get support from the community.

There have been some amazing contests such as writing a post about specific topics, poems, pictures like the black & white picture contest, and many more.

One of the things that I have been thinking is:

how can I create more value for the Steemit platform?

other than posting, following others and upvote and/or resteem posts I like.

Like a week ago I wrote a post called Wear your Steem!, I came up with the idea of doing the Steem logo on my skull. My idea was inspired by one of my Steemit friends @thatsweeneyguy that made himself the Steem tattoo on both of his hands.

We have been talking about creating the tag #wearyoursteem in order to promote the platform among our friends and people we know, and at the same time we make this new tag work on its own!

#wearyoursteem


If you search on Google and Steemit, the only post you will find with that tag is the one I mentioned above, however, there are plenty of users that have had really good ideas of “wearing their steem” and wrote good post around it. I thought it would be a great idea to have these types of posts under this tag and inspire others to use the tag in their posts were they can show their initiatives.

So why not make this tag popular and influence others to wear their steem
to promote the use of the platform?

These are examples of other users that have been wearing their steem in a really cool way:

@thatssweeneyguy and myself are currently exchanging ideas to bring this tag to another level. I will be announcing for example a #wearyoursteem contest very soon!

If you are reading this post and would like to help, don't forget to use the tag #wearyoursteem in your promo post.

Stay tuned for the upcoming contest!

firma_el_cr_def2.gif

Sort:  

Looking forward to the contest! Upvoted :)

soon... thanks for the support!

yeah right? I am still impress that nobody came up with this before...

Wear your steem!!! What a GREAT concept!! LOVE IT!!!

thanks Honeys! I bet you will come up with something cool as couple!

This is really cool @el-cr I love that you are looking at a way you can also help promote steem.

Great idea.. I love the design

great man...excited to see your contest..

I am more excited to see everyones initiatives!

Thanks so much for the shout out @el-cr ! I have designs for more Steem items that I will get prototyped out soon.

this is good idea. looking forward for this contest:)

This is a great initiative, will use this tag in all my promo post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44