Wear your Steem!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

How hard has it been for you to introduce and explain Steemit to your friends?

Like most of the people in our Steemit community, I have a job, family, hobbies, little time to dedicate and most of the time for me, lack of inspiration to share / create content. A part of all these, I still feel committed to the Steemit community, this is why I want to keep spreading the word among my friends and people I know.

This week, during the “Curation Lounge” show of @freedomexists on the Whale Shares Discord server, one of the participants @thatsweeneyguy presented his post, which was about his new tattoo. Guess what it was? Yeah! A Steem logo he got on both of this hands: his post

steem tattoo.png


So he gave me a good idea, we should all WEAR OUR STEEM . I thought, if I wear my steemit, my friends will ask me about it, and it will be the perfect opportunity for me to start the conversation about what’s Steemit?

I decided to wear my steemit on my head, but easy! Not a tattoo though, a cool haircut and see how my plan goes.

I went to the local barber where they know me, gave him a printed logo of Steem and asked him to do it on my head. They looked at me funny, and said: “I thought you were a serious guy” we laughed. In that moment I realized that it’s not about me being serious or not, it’s about how serious I want to bring more people into Steemit.

The barber started…

haircut1.png

haircut.png

In order to make my promotion week “Wear your Steemit” worth it, I also made small little flash cards to give to whoever asked me about it:

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-18 at 1.35.30 PM.jpeg

You can't start this conversations talking right away about what is Blockchain and Crypto right? It makes people more confused. So briefly I am describing it as cool platform where you get rewarded for creating content. I tell them I will organize a get together with some beers and snacks to explain more about it.

So I have a short list of people now, and as soon as I have good quorum, I will organize that informal get together to explain a better about this great platform.
I will follow up on this post and tell you how it went!

I was expecting some laughs from friends, after all, I usually don't do this but I am glad the logo is in their psiquis; in fact, a couple of them already checked out the website =)

My plan is to wear this haircut for a week, and I will continue with stickers and I may get a steemit shirt!

DSCN0701.JPG

My question for you, are you wearing your Steem already?

firma_el_cr_def2.gif

Sort:  

Wow... Hair tattoo you are taking this too serious mehn..... Steemithair tattoo...

I love this is crazy mehn get me that barber address lolz

This is pretty awesome!

Awesome! Glad I could inspire you to show off your STEEM!

You gotta go all in with steem it. I’m addicted 👈@johnskotts

HAHA You should dye your steemit too, Then Steemit will faint of happyness

now this is how ideas together make a BETTER idea!

I deserve an Upvote for this idea lol

hell yeah!

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 194!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


oh wow! I did not expect that. Whatever helps or whatever it takes to spread the word and knowledge, we should all make our efforts. I respect you for what you do.

This is very funny hahah @el-cr

Haha awesome post!!!

Very creative and brave decision :)

thanks, hair grows back although I am getting bold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98