Shit therapy

in #weekendfreewrite5 years ago (edited)

I present you a new shrink-adventure from the 6th floor.

Spending ten days stuck in my own mind

felt like being locked up in a cramped cell with a crazy person and not having any way out._
Good, there is paper and there are walls. Both will do. My therapist always told me to write down what eats me. "It is good for you," she said.
First question: What shall I use? The paper (actually it is toilet paper) or the walls? The walls, I take the walls. There is plenty of shit I love to share with you. Here it comes...

They found their way through the decrepit streets to an open square where they perceived a large archway with closed doors.
Those closed doors were closed for a reason. Usually, you find a nuthouse far away from civilians, in the woods or close to a railway (guess why) but an uninhabited or dilapidated neighborhood does the trick too. If a fruitcake or dangerous idiot escapes karma (read: security) takes care of them before the good people are hurt (read: find out about the truth).
Please, do not believe I am crazy, I am not. I just love to fingerpaint, always speak the truth and love my freedom (read: freedom of speech). I ended up here because I could not swallow my pride, a bit of my tongue and buy the bullshit. I hate if food for the mind is forced upon my throat.

Finished. Not a spot of the wall is left and my mind is empty. I agree with my therapist (and then shrink and my caretaker) all the bad deserves a room too. Good for the mind and soul is to burn what you wrote. It is a kind of ritual. Let's find out if that doesn't lie.

Nope, it isn't and fascinating to see how my words burst into flames. I am so proud I did this and what a luck a cigarette butt in front of the pot was still burning. Smokers are so careless.

source

This is my entry to the #weekendfreewrite of November 16, 2019 with the 3 prompts. See @mariannewest if you like to join.

More shrink stories

  1. Twenty years https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/weekendfreewrite-twenty-years-hqnsuuko
  2. A small gesture works wonders. https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/weekendfreewrite-a-small-gesture-works-wonders-3htqe9l1
  3. Balancing on the edge https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/freewriting-balancing-on-the-edge-n4mjm3q9
  4. Trust me https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/freewriting-trust-me-trqkgh5c
  5. Parroting Peter https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/parroting-peter-pyxuh9b6
  6. Sailing the oceans https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/sailing-the-oceans-cnjwbe7o
  7. Once and never again! https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/once-and-never-again-4w071rz6
  8. Oliver https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/oliver-umayrhvb
  9. Meet Lucy https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/meet-lucy-tjcoogck
  10. Tom https://https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/tom-lmspfhfy
  11. Tom saw it all https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/tom-saw-it-all-fvcve3nn
  12. Rose https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/rose-u6ra0u0v
  13. The stalker https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/the-stalker-tezve9ed

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

As a member of the @Council - Community Curator Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote.

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate 10 or more Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to Community Curator Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote.

Thank you.
Project Powered by Steemians

Thank you @council for the upvote. Happy day to you and success

Posted using Partiko Android

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 3001062.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

I can't find your post and comment easily now.
Have a nice day @wakeupkitty.

Posted using Partiko Android

@olivia08 You should use www.steemreply.com that is what I do for commenting. Partiko does not work. Marblely has problems too. You can still post with partiko.❤️

I once received a letter written on toilet paper. It was a nice letter and the friend didn’t have any other paper to write on so I appreciated the thought.

@redheadpei that took some careful reading, I think if I tried to write on tp it would rip to shreds.

@redheadpei if the paper is a bit stronger it works fine. Same with napkins. Good for drawings too. I believe I used it once for a poem. It is the thought that counts. Happy day. 💕

@wakeupkitty I like the write down what eats you sounds like good therapy.

It is an existing therapy frequently used. You write down what eats you, all of it, next they keep a ceremony and burn the papers (stand for old pain etc) and new life starts. At least that is the idea. My idea about it differs... Thanks for responding again. Happy Day. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty I can see where that might help.

Good morning, my friend!
Thank you for the 500 neozag that you sent in the SE wallet. I am so sorry for my late response.
I will be sending 11.5 steem for that 500 neozag. Is that a good deal? Please reply to me as soon as possible my dear, @wakeupkitty.

Posted using Partiko Android

No need to pay for it. I wrote it is a gift for hosting. Happy day. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, what wonderful friend you are my dear but I already sent it yesterday. This is what I love steemit! A lot of good people I found. I'm so sorry,it's hard to find comment recently.

@olivia08 As soon I have a good connection I see what I have or at the other account. Will save them for you for your contest. I agree on it is hard to find posts. Fingers crossed partiko fixes it soon. I use my points now, you never know if they stop...❤️

Ok my dear don't worry.

Nice freewrite emptying the mind onto a surface good concept

Posted using Partiko Android

@enjoycompany Thank you for stopping by and your nice comment. I appreciate it. paper, doors, tables, walls they are all used for it. Happy weekend 💕

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 15000 replies. Your next target is to reach 15500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

@steemitboard thank you, happy week. ❤️

heheh :D shitting on the walls and ceiling, especially when the fan is on :D :D
i understood how you felt...
never buying the bullshit, too.... just because i have my own shits...
self therapy with the ego is really painful.... but it's best to deal it by our own :)

i have some friends who visited the nuthouse...
two of them are still alive and happy with the new US injection...
one is quantum physicist dealing with super~gravitational theories...
the other is an open minded multidimensional shaman...
well maybe i put some labels but is best way to describe... the second one...

and the final battle for humanity is really for the sanity in the global nuthouse! ;)
keep it real, @wakeupkitty! :P~~
just reminding myself, that we create our own reality, coping with the rest of it...

Forgot about the fan. 🤔 Guess they removed it for safety reasons.

Keep it real is a good one... We all do create our own reality and there is nothing wrong with it... Although there are too some people. There is a need and forced to make all of us fit in.

To some, the outhouse might be a good and safe haven. I agree it is better to deal with on your own. The fact is you can not force by therapy to be different or forget. There is a time for everything and being normal is relatively too.

Thanks for reading, responding wish you and your friends the happiness and exception of being you. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

it's pleasant to share with someone on a similar page ;)

@trayan It is indeed. There are more, we could start a circle of free expression. 😁 Happy day. ❤️

Eres muy creativa, creo que ya había dicho esto.

Si lo hiciste. Quizás no soy creativo, pero solo tengo una mente enferma. algunas palabras o frases me recuerdan algo ... Creo que también depende del idioma si puedes escribirlo. Gracias por detenerte. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46