A fairy Tale of Olde~ Weekend Freewrite

in #weekendfreewrite7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!!!!

This is my Weekend Freewrite 1/6/2018- Part 1 - The First Sentence

All I'm going to say about this story is......sometimes you surprise even yourself what comes out of your brain! LOLLL

A Fairy Tale of Ole


My brother did this weird thing with turtles. So weird, it was a very deep dark secret to anyone living outside the family.

It was something never talked about. My Parents thinking he would outgrow this boy phase he was going through. But he never did.

Soon we had turtles everywhere. Some were just odd looking. Different colors of shells but then they got to breeding with each other, many other strange things started to come forth........

What strange things you might be wondering? Well.........if you promise not to tell......

But you HAVE to promise as my life would be........ <shivers>

Then in an oh, so quiet voice, she whispers, "Over as I know it."

........because HE wants me and so far I have been able to avoid him. It's not easy you know but a girl has to do what a girl has to do when her brother is a bit..........well, more than strange.


Margie found a diamond bracelet in the back of the car and let out a scream! Damn him!! He had found her again, the little weasel! Well, turtle but an animal is an animal even if this turtle had a few extra arms.

What was it going to finally take for that freaking freak of nature to stop following her around and how did he go so fast on his tiny turtle legs? sigh.

Makes a woman get spooked just going to the bathroom in her own home. If he could get into my car, she thought, where else can he get and where IS he Now!

It has been years this time that she had gotten away from Rick the Turtle but he still followed her sooner or later.

She tried to reason with him. Told him that in a weird way they were really brother, sister, and Aunt but he just really didn't listen. He would just nod his head and keep inching closer and closer with those tiny hands of his............ <shivers>


That weekend in Duluth Margie had finally had it! She had moved to a small dinky town for the last time. She finally had found a home and a job she loved and was not going to move anymore.

She had called her weirdo brother and told him if he didn't get rid, and I mean rid! of Rick the Turtle by this weekend she was going to do it. She would not be nice about how she did it.

She didn't give a flying squirrel if Rick was her brother, nephew and a turtle he was going to get his due.

She was 35 now, wanted children, real children without shells. Ones that you put cute little bonnets on and people coo'ed at. Not ones where people went screaming and had nightmares from.

And can you imagine even the thought of birthing one??????? Oh. MY. Gosh! The good Lord had not made my body to birth that!


So Margie did what any women would do. She called Rick over, gave him a hug and threw him into the boiling water pot!

The end.

Ohhhhhhhhh that was fun!

Happy Writing!
Snook

image Source~ my own

If you would like to read a few other of my #freewrites please click on the links below:

Drip, Drip, Drip ~

Pens and Swords~

Easy 'How to' for @MarianneWest's Daily #freewrite Challenge

Sort:  

Creepy and funny. I love it @snook. I kind of agree with omra-sky, it was the brother that caused all this mess with his weird kinky ways ;-) great story and just the ticket for a morning read

Thank You!! I'm so happy you liked it :D and I made you laugh :D

My, what hideous imagery you've created. Which, of course, means I love it! Should have thrown her brother in the pot, too.

nooooooo, it's her brother!! well, I guess the turtle was too but.........the turtle was creepy the brother just weird lolll

Thank YOU for reading and I'm SO happy you liked it!! thinking most will not LOLL

You created something really peculiar! I agree with Omra, freewrites are making you progress and this story is truly enjoyable! .. pokemons or gremlins? 😉

pokemons or gremlins?

????????????

Lost me there, sorry........you have to remeber i'm old loll

and I'm so happy you liked this. When I got done I was grinning from ear to ear and chuckling out loud :D s
Thank You!!!!!!!!! :D

I was just thinking if you got inspired by pokemons or gremlins for the poor Rick .. your brain is not old at all looking at all the fun stories we can all enjoy dear friend 😊

ohh! :D no, never understood Pokemon and the gremlin movie gave me nightmare so never watched it past the first few minutes

and Thank You :D this one was so fun to write!!

LOL When I get really happy I tend to "flying squirrel" whoever made me happy. I've had force myself to stop since some people would be broken by a whole entire Brisby flying at them with glee!
I have a mix of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and wedding bells in my head now. Followed by the idea of birthing a human/turtle hybrid....NOPE! She did the right thing and I hope the soup was delicious! Awesomely creepy Snook!

Today I'm performing as a Marianne marionette. Frolicking stringless as I bring today's prompt to you.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-80-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-awakening

Simply LOL 😂 I would like to spend a day in brisby's mind .. must be like Willy Wonka Chocolate factory

You have no idea. 😏

Well... I have fun! 😎 Thanks for the compliment! You're welcome to my factory anytime!

Enticing perspective .. i feel I might run the risk and accept your invite but, the real question is... if I accept, will you then join me there in the basement?? Bbhu...bbhua..bhuahahahah!

Deal. First to my factory and then to your basement. I'll be bringing along some rope, a vial filled with a mysterious blue substance, a tonkatsu bento (for two - we'll be hungry by then) and, upon exiting the basement intact, a rare specimen for your collection. (Especially made for you by me - but only if I make it OUT of the basement on my own two feet). Hmm... You're a lawyer so I feel like I should be putting in WAY more conditions.... 😁

It looks like a good compromise, I'm only a bit thoughtful about the rope and the vial.. I didn't know you are into this stuff 😛 I also wouldn't know who will win between a sneaky contract and some well programmed purple robo-squirrels!

:D I thought so too LOLLL as soon as I thought of having to have a baby into the pot he went lolll

but at least I gave you fun things to think about while flying around steemit loll

good riddance!!! Turtle soup it is! Of course, any woman would have done that! LOL

HAhahahahahaha :D this story made me wonder about my mine :D you and your weekend prompts are SO much fun :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65