Wednesday Walk - Downtown Milford Landing

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Wednesday Walk - Downtown Milford Landing

This is my weeks post for #wednesdaywalk hosted by myself, if your interested in joining the challenge here are my guidelines first before I share my walk.

Wednesday walk challenge

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in generally or decide on one subject you want to get shots of.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join it this week please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

For my entry this week, I went for a walk downtown here in Milford

Wednesday walk Milford Landing.jpg


Sony A7iii 31mm F8 1/400 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Just off from the City Center is this pleasant little walk by the water called Milford Landing, these shots were taken over the weekend, as the guidelines say the photos do not have to be taken on the Wednesday just if possible share your Wednesday Walk post on Wednesday.
Wednesday walk Milford Landing-2.jpg


Sony A6500 32mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



A little bit further down the path and you can see the Boats in the Lisman Landing Marina off tot he left, its was great to see them back in the water
Wednesday walk lisman landing banner.jpg


Sony A6500 56mm F8 1/500 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



The banners on the Lamps are so colorful and bright I had to share a shot of one
Wednesday walk flags.jpg


Sony A6500 28mm F8 1/500 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Further along the path, you come to the Marina entrance area and building, which has this flag pole
Wednesday walk walkabout.jpg


Sony A6500 70mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



And finishing off wit this shot of a boat in the marina, with the name of the boat being Walkabout I had to include it in this post.

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Thansk I loved following along on your walk :)

I am so glad you are hosting this challenge! I really love it!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-downtown-milford-landing


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a beautiful sight!!

Beautiful shots!
That looks like a lovely place to take a walk! ♥

It is such a relaxing place to take a stroll without a doubt

Beautiful shots!
That looks like a lovely place to take a walk! ♥

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Walkabout... perfect fitting name! Lovely walk, my friend!
Here is mine today!
Cheers and have a wonderful day!

https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@nolasco/wednesday-walk-challenge-a-walk-by-the-silver-sea

Loved your one brought back such cool memories

I know what you mean. I will have them too once I leave. ET is indeed a special place in this world! Thanks, Jay!

This looks a lovely place to take a little meander. I love the sea, though, so anytime I can walk near in or on the water, I'm happy.

I like this tag #wednesdaywalk maybe I will do such a post today.

Great photos too, the sky is so bizarre those odd cloud patterns.

Thnaks it is a wonderful place for a stroll and yes the clouds were quite interesting that day

I look forward yo seeing your post if your able to :)

Got some nice cloud formations in the pictures.

The clouds were so cool that day

Thanks Kndly :)

Beautiful shots of a heavenly looking place. The boat was aptly named. Happy Wednesday, Jay. Here is my contribution to the cause:)

https://steemit.com/photography/@prydefoltz/walk-wednesday-rhododendron-garden-and-lost-lagoon-in-vancouver-a-fowl-turf-war-blog-and-photography-tattoodjay

THanks and off to check out your post right now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45