Wednesday walk challenge - A walk by the silver sea...

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Wednesday walk challenge, by my friend @tattoodjay
Here is my entry today on this challenge!
This is also my entry to the beautiful BeachWednesday by @lizanomadsoul<3

IMG_1419.jpg

Today, a walk alongside a silver sea.
A sea of calm, a sea of tranquility.
It's not in vain that this sea of the North of the island is called, in the local language, Tasi Feto, which means Woman Sea, literally. By opposition to the sea of the South, wilder and with big waves, the Tasi Mane, the Man Sea...

IMG_1421.JPG

The most wonderful thing about this sea is its colors. They change every day, from turquoise to green, pink, and sometimes even purple... It's almost unbelievable.

IMG_1422.JPG

Today I'll focus on these simple images. I stood still appreciating this magical moment. The small traditional fishing boat, the calm and the loneliness the photos exhale speak for themselves. No more words needed.

I hope you enjoyed this walk with me. Next Wednesday, the walk will be in Bangkok! I'm going there to try to be healed.

Photos taken by me, mobile phone, no edition!
Thanks, my dear Jay!
Steem on!
Yours,
Isabel

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks, my dear Pix!

I did enjoy this walk with you such beautiful coastal scenes are so refreshing and calming tip!

Thanks so much, my friend! I always remember you double when I make these posts of ET: it's your challenge, you were here! Cheers, and thanks so much for the tip!

Your most welcome and have a great day

You too, my friend <3 <3 <3!

Always when it comes to the sea ... I am happy to see! Especially your photos!

Aw, thanks, Blue Moon!

I love going on walks with you! And I certainly hope the Bangkok trip is a success, and that you have a lovely walk there, too!

Thanks, my dear Melinda! It will be a daily walk to the hospital, that's for sure. But I hope I have time and be in condition to have some walks elsewhere!

How long do they want you to stay there for treatment?

I still don't know... I have to start from zero.... Here I had two different diagnosis and no exams at all... there are no exams here... I will have my first appointment there on Wednesday morning!

Good luck! I hope they have a quick solution for you!

Me too, sweetie... I'm so tired of this... fingers crossed!

A Man Sea and a Woman Sea.....lol....that's great. I love your photos @nolasco, especially the second one. Serene.

Thanks, you're really sweet! Yes, they call the seas those names. And say that the Woman sea, despite or maybe because of being apparently more peaceful, it's more dangerous than the Man sea, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44