Wednesday walk challenge, by @tattoodjay - A walk in Seminyak, Bali 🌺🌞

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Wednesday walk challenge, by my friend @tattoodjay :))

As you know by now, my daughter came, with her best friend, to spend some time with me in East Timor.

And, before they go back next week, we arrived this afternoon to Bali, to end their vacations in style☺️... they deserve it... and so do I!

IMG_3539.JPG

IMG_3549.JPG

Bali is another kind of paradise: the one who has everything, for all tastes...! It's always a bit crowded, but it's nice, for a change. And the places are fancy, and the restaurants... close late, yey!
Quite the opposite of East Timor.

IMG_3551.JPG

IMG_3541.JPG

IMG_3537.JPG

So, after a rest in our lovely villa... oh, wait, let me show it :))! Not bad for three girls in need of some urban-like fun, huh 😉? But, as I've said, we had to crown this awesome time together with some treats, so we have a whole villa with swimming pool just for ourselves, in the center of Seminyak, my favorite place to stay when in Bali, as it has all the life and great places without the hustle and bustle of Kuta!

IMG_3557.JPG

IMG_3559.JPG

IMG_3558.JPG

We had a walk around, already in the evening, and had dinner at one of my favorite restaurants in the area, an Italian called Ultimo. It has always a band performing live, and today these awesome guys were playing and singing some covers. We could ask them to sing some song by our request... and some clients ask for great hits, like Pink Floyd, Coldplay, etc.

IMG_3528.JPG

IMG_3529.JPG

IMG_3533.JPG

One of the things I like most in Bali is the omnipresent spirituality. Balinese are mainly Hindus and their kindness, faith and rituals are widespread all over the island and present in every corner of the streets, shops, restaurants, taxis, and so on... Even Ultimo has an altar with offers for the Gods. But they are all over, as you can see by these photos I've taken:

IMG_3531.JPG

IMG_3548.JPG

IMG_3555.JPG

Another great attraction of Bali are the spas... Balinese massages are famous and you just can't come and not having one. They are superb and... cheap. We will make one the three of us, we just can't help it 😍!

IMG_3545.JPG

And Fergie is coming to town. Outdoors are announcing it all over! And the moon is full 🌕! (yes, I know, the moon in the photo sucks, please bear with me!)

IMG_3542.JPG

And this is one of the trendiest nightclubs of Seminyak: La Favela. Our place is 200m far from it. The girls just have to go there one of these nights. I just don't know if my ears will handle the decibels...

IMG_3552.JPG

IMG_3527.JPG

And, finally, the shops... my girls are expecting some treats, and here they are, on our evening walk...!

IMG_3546.JPG

IMG_3543.JPG

Have a blessed Wednesday!

Thanks, my dear Jay!

Love to all!

Steem on!

Yours,
Isabel
Hippiesoul
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos taken with my iPhone.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

banner photofriend NOVO.png

DQmSQnxEBigCNXYe3hUB5ujRMmAvq1r851wGFc5LwZTkfRv_1680x8400.png

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

I’m happy you had this great vacation with your daughter and her friend. Your photos showed a warm cozy atmosphere in Bali with the spa, swimming pool, candles and lights on the tree. 😊

Thanks so much for passing by, my dear Joanna. We are happy, indeed. Enjoying the last days before she goes and till we meet again. Sending my love to you ❤️!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

I've seen it! Wow, it's so wonderful! Thanks so much for your support, @steemitworldmap!

Wow!

I still remember the first time i heard of Bali, it was a Surfer magazine cover. It was the spookiest most beautiful thing.

It sure has changed a bit. : ) looks like fun!

Yes, is incredibly beautiful and trendy! And even more for someone that, like me, lives in a developing country. It's a whole new world every time I return! Thanks for passing by, Ross!

Wow. Bali looks massively changed since I was there. The only place that even came close to where you are staying was Kuta and it wasn't as upmarket as that.

I'm sure I wouldn't recognise the place.

Looks like a lovely way to end your holiday with our daughter though.

I stayed in a place called Mimpi Bungalows (which was also a treat at the time) with my daughter when I was there. I wonder if it still exists. 😊

I don't know, Gillian, there are thousands of them, all over! I come to Bali very often, and notice the changes every time I visit! It's one of the world's trendiest places, with a reason!
I'm glad I've brought you some good memories with your daughter!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-challenge-by-tattoodjay-a-walk-in-seminyak-bali


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

OMG! I wish SO much that I was there with you! Pure paradise! Pure envy!

Oh, my dear, I'd love too! But we will get our "revenge" when I will go visit you! We will make so many road trips! I love to drive and you are the best company! We will!

You are my inspiration to try to stay healthy enough to do that!

You will stay, my dear! I know it! And we will have lots of fun together!

Great you had time with your daughter and her friend, I stopped in Bali In and out of ET each time I visited there, and loved my stopovers there, twice was just an overnight, but twice I took a few days leave and spend a few days in Bali, I didnt particularly like the city itself as I was wanting some R&R so for the long weekends stops I headed up the coast to a small little place in a small villa, I think it only had 4 rooms and both times I stayed there I was the only guess, not that was grea R&R, swimming in the pool sitting on the beach and great service it was just what I needed

Now is where it gets a small world I did eat twice at an Italian Restuarant in Bali, and I cannot be 100% sure but I think it was the place you went to

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

So did I, in 2001 and 2002. And Bali is so different now, sophisticated and trendy! And yes, my friend, I like it better in more calm and lonely places, but I am with the girls and they just want to get fun :)). So I'm on the mood too! It's really funny you had dinner at the same restaurant we did! It's more than possible, as it exists for a long while now. Thanks for your wishes and for the tip, my friend!

@nolasco I think it was about that time that I visited Bali I know for sure one of my 4 day stop overs was in 2001

I guess so too. That were the times all the organizations were placed in ET!

@nolasco yes Indeed, there were many there, I think you know the one I was with

I was on behalf of my company, a Portuguese Telco.

@nolasco I did have one meeting with a rep from a Portuguese Telco there once, LOL what a coincidence

No kidding! Do you still remember the name? Would it be me, lol?

Lugar incrível Isabel, bonitas fotografias!
Abraços!

Obrigada, amigo Manuel, é mesmo! Abraços de volta!

Hi @nolasco! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Such a lovely post, Isabel! I see you are all having a great time over there! That's nice!

Great photo shoot!

Yes, I truly am! And with my beloved daughter, it's even more rewarding! Aw, I'm gonna miss her! Thanks for passing by, Ricardo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72