Wednesday Walk

The #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay asks you to go for a short walk and get some photos of the things you see.

Despite the warm temperatures, there is a feeling of fall in the air and lots of signs that autumn is imminent. All these photos were taken this morning on my walk.

This red bellied woodpecker was busy down by the water. The river is in flood stage and this is an area that is normally dry, but right now all the water is contributing to a ridiculous number of mosquitos.

image

image

image

There are beginning to be a lot of leaves on the ground. I couldn't even see the flagstone path this morning.

image

image

image

But the flowers on the deck are still lovely!

image

image

image

Happy Wednesday!

If you are a eSteem user be sure and enter

eSteem Sbi Giveaway

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or eSteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem



Enter your hand shadow photo here!

Hand Shadows no.2

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Bunga bunga yang cantik-cantik saya sangat kagum dengan postingan nya.
Salam kenal @melinda010100

Gorgeous colors a woodpecker and signs of fall with all the leaves on the ground what a delightful walk

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Your Walks encourage me to get dressed earlier so that I can go outside! I end up getting more done on Wednesdays! Bonus! Thanks for the tip

Thanks its great to hear the challenge has other unexpected benefits :)

Forcing me not to be a slug? Yep!

Photo yang sangat bagus @melinda010100 ,saya sangat suka anda membuat postingan dan saya selalu ingin mengunjungi blog anda dan membagikan postingan anda @melinda010100

https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@teukumuksal/macro-photography-jamur-hutan-b0eef5c257b7a

Thanks, my friend, and I appreciate that you share so many of my posts, but do not post your links here. It can be considered spam and get you in trouble.

Ok ,, terima kasih

Nice Wednesday walk. Great to catch a woodpecker at work. I haven’t heard that sound in a long time. Thanks for sharing your walk.

Thanks! I have three different kinds of woodpeckers that are frequent visitors at my feeders. I get such a nice selection of birds here in the woods.

I have not seen woodpeckers in the Philippines, but we have many other great birds. I have been very close to the Philippine Eagle, but have not yet got a great photo.

Keep trying! I would love to see it!

I have been as closer or closer than 30 feet. Just not quick enough on the draw. Lol! I also don’t have a good camera with a Telephoto lense.

I have one , but it is not my camera of choice these days. I have a Canon Powershot that has a 50x zoom and it is easy to carry along. It always seems like with the other camera I have the wrong lens on for the shot that I want. This one is much more versatile and easier for me to use.

On my list! I have always had a decent camera Bach in the film days, but have yet to get a great digital camera.

Happy Wednesday @melinda910100 I enjoyed watching you hiking/walk pics. Really beautiful. I am also thinking of starting my walk, currently travelling.

Thanks! You can start your walk from wherever you are! Have fun on your travels!

Well done on capturing the woodpecker. I found a nest but haven't seen the bird yet. Lovely photography Melinda.

Thanks, luv! Actually, I took the photo before I realized that the woodpecker was even there! I love the photo that you got out of that nest hole . I've never seen that before.

Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Ah, fall! We don't see much of it here in Florida - except maybe in January. Your flowers are lovely!

Thanks! The flowers have had a good run this year with all of the rain that we have had. You can tell that they're getting toward the end though!

Same here! We had the wettest summer I can remember. Only now am I having to water!!!

We are getting more rain today. The river has been at flood stage for over a month with no wake warnings for boats.

Oh, no! I hope you don’t get flooded.

Love your walk today. Autumn is coming, but your beautiful flowers still want to stay

I hope it's another month before we get a killing frost, but I'm afraid that's just wishful thinking, probably a few more weeks. But the way the weather has been so weird, who knows, they might last till Christmas!

The weather has been very crazy lately so who knows, I love how your flowers look in the backyard

I really enjoy having them and always miss them in the winter.

I really enjoy
Having them and always miss
Them in the winter.

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I'm sure you miss them. They are so beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99