Wednesday Walk/Make Me Smile ~ The Hunt For a Shiny Swinub

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Wednesday Walk is a weekly photography challenge started by @tattoodjay. The idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home, office, or wherever you start. A new twist is that on the third Wednesday, like today, @tattoodjay is joining forces with @elizacheng, who created the Make Me Smile challenge. So, without further ado, here's my entry:

gkjdknpgu2.jpg
I started out from my house last Saturday, which just happened to be Pokemon Go Community Day. I brought my camera (with a trusty 50 mm prime lens "wide open" at f/1.8), but I was really on the hunt for a shiny Swinub so that I could take advantage of the Community Day special by evloving it to a shiny Piloswine and then to a shiny Mamoswine with "ancient powers." There's been a Poke Stop at the park across from my house since the game began, and now there's a poke Gym there too. For those who don't play Pokemon Go anymore (or ever), simply understand that this makes someone who does really smile! But, first things first, I had to photograph a flower by a neighbor's house.

n9cf8fd7bc.jpg
I paused to take this close up of one of the trees in the park, before heading off towards the fountain that is in "Central Park" in our housing development.

7j7y5jdj0n.jpg
The fountain is a Poke Stop and the nearby gazebo is a Poke Gym. I caught a shiny Swinub! and celebrated by taking this picture of the fountain :-D

m3uyp28tlj.jpg
There are lots of roses around the gazebo, but the recent rains and wind really took their toll, so I had to settle for this "macro" rose.

u7xbg4p9wk.jpg
heading home with my prize, I stopped to snap this image of a grass.

r5ukpu75o6.jpg
Spring must be on the way, as these flower buds look ready to bloom. Well, this is home for me. My walk is over and now I have to get down to the serious business of evolving that shiny Swinub.

All images and words are mine (@kunschj) and I reserve all rights to them. All photos were taken with a Canon EOS 80D and Canon EF 50 mm f/1.8 STM lens set at f/1.8.


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

This is a great contribution to the wednesdaywalk! I wish I had a lens that would open to 1.8. Mine goes to 2.8 which is great too but sometimes I wish it could open a little further.

All your photos are very nice. My favorite is the first one and the last one. The first one symbolizes the adult life and the last one symbolizes the birth for me :)

Great job! Thank you for sharing! Have a lovely weekend!

Thanks so much for that thoughtful comment.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Pix! You're loyal support really means a lot to me :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much for the support and encouragement.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks eSteem!

Wow! Your photos are beautiful... I haven't play Pokemon Go for quite some time now... My phone don't have enough memory for everything. Even though I don't play anymore, I still can relate of your SMILE! 😃😆
Thanks for sharing and participating in WednesdayWalk MakeMeSmile!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad my post made you smile Eliza! Have a beautiful day.

Thank you! And I am sure many will SMILE too looking at your post! Thanks again for sharing your SMILE! 😃😆😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Such beautiful flowers, I did play Pokémon Go when it first came out but Havent played it for ages now

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thanks Jay! I appreciate the tip.

MOst welcome :)

🎁 Hi @kunschj! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

A series of nice photos.
I had to look up what a 'Shiny Swinub' is. :-)

Thanks Vincent. I was happy to catch the shiny Swinub :-)

Oh my goodness! I love all your walk photos! I'm resteeming this!

Wow! I really appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62