Wednesday Walk In Fernwood

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

What a lovely day for a walk!

The morning sun was lighting up the tips of the flowers.

za4poht97z.jpg

The cherry blossoms are finished in most areas. The trees on my street are still going strong!

3p3qcz7vwv.jpg

r7px33sfgs.jpg

I head through the Fernwood square.

kydc5vqsl5.jpg

It's starting to rain. I follow the woman with the red umbrella long enough to get this shot, all the while trying not to look like a stalker.

1q868gy3gg.jpg

The rhododendrons are looking good!

o38y1oolb8.jpg

Out on the main street the cops are in hurry...

uy7rt0lvmk.jpg

The trucks are in a hurry...

u5a5hutj41.jpg

I head back home. This bird was pretty relaxed. No hurry.

6kurx2v1k2.jpg

These guys? No rush at all...

lvogxpndbi.jpg

That's my Wednesday Walk, hosted by @tattoodjay. Make sure to see his post here.

Sort:  

I think you found a little bit of everything. Very enjoyable sites.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

What a beautiful walk! I'm sure you didn't look like a stalker. The cherry trees are finally in bloom around here too, but not at my house. They're stubborn because we don't have enough sun. Our rhodies aren't even close yet though! How are you so far ahead when you're that much farther north?

Our climate comes from being at sea level, aren't you at higher elevation? I'm happy you lied the photos, thank you! :-)

We're only about 50 feet. The creek that goes past our house is tidal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fifty feet won't do it! So you're on the coast... I've travelled twice from Oregon back to Victoria and found it warmer here. You're on the Pacific, I'm on the Strait of Juan de Fuca, kind of sheltered behind the Olympic Mountains. It should be the same here as whatever is happening in Seattle I imagine.

That makes sense. I'm about 40 miles from the coast but it's such a short distance it hardly counts.

Posted using Partiko Android

I need to try the hand pan action shot one of these days, they look so good when done right. Yours came out great looking. Mister Blue Shoes did not seem very happy having his picture taken. No flowers or blossoms for us yet, but lots of mud.

Panning is so much fun! I advise 1/30th second and just practice on cars & trucks and whatever. Yeah, I noticed Mr. Blue Shoes later, it was the canoe on top of that truck which made me click the shutter, it seemed so Victoria... It bet when Spring hits you guys it happens fast, right? Everything bursting into growth very quickly?

Yes, once all the snow is gone from an area the grasses green up in just a couple of days to maybe a week. We do have a couple areas of some green starting, but still a ton of snow in our yard, at least the driveway is snow and ice free.

leisurely, Wednesday Walk indeed!

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

I am envious of those cherry blossoms. I am always disappointed with how quickly the plum trees fade. It is so beautiful, but it just doesn't last long enough. I certainly hope those daffodils will not be in a hurry for you this spring :)

The blossoms aren't lasting long this year. I was surprised to find so many of the trees are finished, my street is a hold-out. I think it's because we had spring weather already starting in January and some trees were close to full bloom when we got hit by a full month of winter with snow and ice and the whole deal.

Oh, the sweet touches of spring! I love how you show them off, the light on the first shot was superb and the cherry blossoms mean that spring has definitely come, although you don't get winter, so...

I have followed people and I ran down the street the other day to catch a guy with a sign, but I missed him. The red umbrella pops the shot. Otherwise, it is just a pretty street.

I love your photography. I do. The racing cars, the lovely florals and just how you put it all together.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

We sure had winter this year, a whole month of it! I'm still annoyed... Grrrr! I'm glad you liked the photos, thanks so much for your support! :-)

Hehehe! OMG! I need a rant!!! Let me hear it! LOL

Such beautiful spring shots, must be so nice to see everyone else in a hurry and your just taking it easy

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you very much, I enjoy this challenge :-)

Most welcome my friend

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Through The Cherry Blossoms Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62