Wednesday walk challenge and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Wednesday walk challenge and Steem Basic Income Give away

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

And if you are looking for another fun challenge, check out the Make Me Smilehosted by @elizacheng, coming soon we will be working to collaborate on occasionally on these challenges,
The third Wednesday of the month out two challenges will collaborate so if you combine the two into one post you have double the fun

This weeks walk - On the beach

I finally made it for a beach walk recently, wasn't a bright sunny day, but it was nice to visit the beach and to know the weather will be improving and I will be doing many more beach shots

But spending time on the beach did make me smile so this is my Entry for @elizachengs make me smile challenge

1 Wednesday Walk on the Silver Sands Beach-2.jpg


Sony A7iii 55mm F8 1/640 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



As you can see I was not the only one who thought it was a good day for a walk on the beach, of course some were also there to se the damage from the firs which I mentioned in this post

1 Wednesday Walk on the Silver Sands Beach-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F8 1/320 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Of course me bing me I could not do a walk on the beahc here without includiign a shot of Charles Island off the coast, but no pier shots in this post this beach does not have one.

1 Wednesday Walk on the Silver Sands Beach-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 78mm F8 1/320 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



As you can see from this shot, even though people were walking the beahc it wasnt that warm as you can teell from what they are wearing

1 Wednesday Walk on the Silver Sands Beach-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/500 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



I am not sure if this fence is there for any opther reason but it looks ot me it marks the divide between the Silver Sands Public Beach and the private beaches on the other sid eof the fence

1 Wednesday Walk on the Silver Sands Beach.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F5.6 1/800 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger


And this is looking down the shoreline on the other side of the fence, you can see some of the beach front properties on the left, now the people walking the beach are not trespassing, what I have learnt is the private property only extends to the high tide line, any lower on the beach you can walk along apparently

Steem Basic Income give away

I mentioned in the guidelines that from this week I will be sponsoring a few who join the #wednesdaywalk challenge with shares on Steem Basic Income

What is Steem Basic Income you may ask well here is how they explain it

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. so I have decided to send some Steem Basic Income shares to 5 people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk. so I have decided to randomly draw names and send some Steem to add shares for some of those who joined last weeks challenge to @dswigle, @rwedegis, @bluemoon, @zirochka, @old-guy-photos, all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk . And a special bonus this week @elizacheng will send one SBI share to @yogajill,

I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.198698 lat -73.075915 long Silversands State Park Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Nice walk. Love #wednesdaywalk

Screenshot_20190403-080434_Chrome.jpg

Thanks so Much truly appreciate your kindness and support

Is there a bad day to be on the beach?

Lovely day and a good variety of pictures. Gee, wish I were there.☺

Thanks for introducing the other challenges and explaining, too.

No I don’t think any beach day is a bad day, I love the beach all year round :)

Thank you so much for the added STEEM!!! You are the best!!! @Tattoodjay! That is so thoughtful to add the extra bonus!

As always, it is fun to join the #WedensdayWalk!

!tip

JUst my way of saying thanks to people who join in :) thanks for the tip

Always. You know you deserve more, but, you are not getting it from me. :) Just saying.

Oh! I couldn't just write always. Too few words. LOL

lol see for me I could get away quite happy with just typing always and maybe throw in a smiley 😎

Haha! Of course you could :)

You must really smiling to see those beautiful blue skies and they do look awesome no more snow but still a bit cool for a swim i would say and i love that little island out in the ocean it look pretty cool :)

Ohh yes enjoying the blue skies and slightly warmer temperatures I must say Yes to cool for swimming yet, I haven’t actually swum for years I used to a lot as a kid but now i just paddle a little these days The Island is cool, they are trying to let its trees reubuld so although it’s oK to walk out on the sandbar to Island you cannot enter into the Island

I am sure you are enjoying it after those cold months and you will be enjoying it even more as it gets warmer :)

Indee I am another cool and rainy day ahead today but they will become less and less roll on Warmer days
Have a great weekend

Yes it's definitely rolling in my friend.

You have a great weekend also buddy :)

I will do my best :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem :)

Yey just discovered this and I'll sure join in this walk. Expect my walk anytime soon.

Thank you for helping minnows like me. Always look up those who always wished to help.

Looking forward to seeing your walk the more the merrier

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.026 which ranks you at #1111 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 247 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Lovely to see your beach photos. :-)

Thanks for your visit :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 44000 replies. Your next target is to reach 44500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for the update

How do most people get to the island do they just boat or is it close enough to canoe, or is it even worth going to?

Wonderful pictures and with the warmer weather coming I need to make sure I'm more active in Wednesday walks. The only problem is most of the walks the wife and I go on are after dark so it's hard to take many pictures, but these are just excuses so I just need to make it happen!

Some go out by a yak or boat, but most walk out to it, at low tide when the sandbar is walkable but sadly many have timed it badly can got stuck out on the island when the tide rises or more sadly tried to get back as the tide rises and been caught in a rip and washed away since I have lived here it seems that happens once or twice a year so sad for those families of the people that drown

Remember with Wednesday walks the walk can be any day and anywhere, BEaches at night are so relaxing when it is quite but yes. Challenge for photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46