Wednesday Walk - The Banyan Tree's Tomb Snatchers !!

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone here we are for another beautiful #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay today my Wednesday walk is going to be mixed into a few more challenges like the #contest that @kus-knee is running this week and something here for @melinda010100 a #cemeteryphotos post that i haven't done for awhile all combined into one post but i got to admit it was the #contest run by @kus-knee that lead me to these other challenges knowing that taking a walk to this local cemetery which is not far from my area would hopefully lead me into finding some thing suitable for @kus-knee #contest and i must say i got more then i bargain for i found one pretty flower but the rest are just unbelievable they are also perfect examples for this contest title "Reaping What You Did Not Sow" just that they are not all flowers but i will leave @kus-knee to be the judge of that , i just wanted to show and present to you how powerful mother nature can be in "Reaping What You Did Not Sow".


0k9rypuf1v.jpg

First i like to show you this pretty pink flower just growing out the side of this grave.

4rp720im6z.jpg

h1xlxvovbt.jpg

I hope you don't mind a bigger post then usual @kus-knee but i am sure you will enjoy it even though it's not related to all pretty flowers. This cemetery is huge it spreads out for about a 3km square area and has about 4 different sections to this huge cemetery.

9jlwmw1huu.jpg

My favorite is actually this small like Bonsai , Banyan tree that is growing out of this tombstone head cracking the cement open and collapsing the bricks , tough little bugger.

g42gv0jdwh.jpg

9x7ybgqn1k.jpg

xnljveicur.jpg

This cemetery is known to be more then 200 years old the very first Chinese settles in Thailand are mainly buried here.

glmxosve74.jpg

bud6vzexrx.jpg

I would say that most of the people that are buried here are all forgotten souls there generation have either died also or moved on who knows where. Check this one out and it gets more horrific.

pz9ywy6yn3.jpg

sy5adxlfbd.jpg

fsim74f6i8.jpg

This one here would really qualify for scenes in horror movies could you image walking through this cemetery by night.

pemksr4ylg.jpg

mi8joi835f.jpg

pzmul3vx1v.jpg

8jb2c5exfi.jpg

Out of the four sections of this huge cemetery there is only one section that is maintain the other three sections are all horror movie scripts taken over by the Banyan Tree Snatchers.

l6of5n52z6.jpg

gu2lsrlugb.jpg

52ncehgzmf.jpg

5jm1334x14.jpg

52ncehgzmf.jpg

This one i think the spirit busted out before he or she got grabbed by the Banyan Tree Snatcher.

na52egn2p8.jpg

wy1u40q7pt.jpg

This is honestly the worst horrifying abandon cemetery i have even seen i had to tread carefully hopping that i wouldn't be taken by some hidden hole in the ground or some snake jumping out at me but the sheer curiosity kept me moving forward.

z7zeods8bk.jpg

3lb6y5kmim.jpg

4j29fhl1q6.jpg

I couldn't believe the state of this tombstone it has completely been taken over and force further down into the ground by the Banyan Tree Snatcher been given a second burial...lol.

3ivjkst5w0.jpg

gl34q09lpl.jpg

vzpzvr4xwl.jpg

And this was my exciting #wednesdaywalk through a horrifying abandon cemetery to find that flower for @kus-knee but it wasn't all that bad i came out the other end not been taken by the Banyan Tree Snatchers and into a beautiful sunset no it wasn't the light in the tunnel.

bzoe4pqax1.jpg

ll8vi3evdg.jpg

gj19i262xt.jpg

94yx1jjjnv.png

Thank you @tattoodjay , @kus-knee and @melinda010100 for giving me these awesome challenges and hope yous don't mind sharing this post together.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

I STILL think you are the bravest man that I know to even go anywhere near that place! It is creepy, but it's the snakes and all the other things that must be living there that would terrify ME! I am pretty sure that the biggest snake in all of Bangkok lives in the roots of one of those trees. I have never seen anyone with Cemetery photos that can compare to yours.

I do look back and tell myself did i just do that...lol..but you know i was carrying a big long stick in case any snakes jumped out in front of me and i did have it happen to me once at this same cemetery but over the other side of this cemetery it was so funny the snake got me scared then me he ran of at 100 mph the opposite direction thank god but you know what is more annoying them big huge red ants and big mosquitoes that keep wanting to bite you when your trying to take a photo i hate that the lotion don't even keep them away.

I remember you telling about your snake encounter the other time you were there. Mosquitoes and red ants sound nasty enough to keep me away.

Yes good memory you have my friend. I have learnt now when i go into places like that i rub lime or lemon over your skin and those mosquitoes and red ants stay away it's not sweet enough for them...lol :)

Ah, that's a good tip! I will try that. Our Wisconsin mosquitoes can be ferocious!

And it even helps to smoother the pain even after you have been bitten even by rubbing the inside of the banana skin easier the pain on a mosquitoes bite. :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much @c-squared much appreciated :)

What a cool post, and I loved some of those tree shots, a couple really caught my eye, the tree that looks like it was hugging and protecting that one head stone, then the one that looked like it had a person climbing out of the grave and into the bowels of the tree, now they were cool shots, all of them really, and what a neat cemetery.

Thank you @bashadow .....These are only a fraction of the photos i took in this cemetery it's certainly Hollywood Horror movie material this cemetery i enjoyed looking and figuring out each one and it seemed like they all had a story to tell and a few romantic ones as you said hugging and not letting go absolutely an amazing place and scary and creepy at the same time.

You took some amazing pictures there and you even found an excellent entry for my contest! Well done!

Thank you so much @kus-knee glad you enjoyed the post :)

Those are amazing photos! They're horribly creepy and deeply compelling all at the same time. What a crazy cool place! I will put it on my bucket list immediately.

Thank you @goat-girlz .... You got that all right it's a amazing place to see just got to watch out a snake doesn't jump out in front of you ...lol :)

This would indeed be freaky to see at night it’s bad enough in daylight
Shows how resilient nature is and can grown anywhere given half a chance

Also reminds me why I don’t want to be buried but would rather have my ashes spread in the water somewhere

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Could you image at night i wonder if they come out and party at night...hehe :)

Having your ashes spread out is a great idea at least you will be able to see the ocean life beneath...lol :)

Not sure if I want to see it at night I will leave that to more adventurous people LOL

Yes ashes int he ocean would get me back tmy travelling the world ways LOL

Na..i will give the night time a miss to.

You are a smart cookie free traveling on the back of a whale...i will see you there and catch a whale with you..lol :)

Only travel I can afford these days lol

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Such nice out of the place flowers !! .. I am going to follow your blog from now on .. please show us more ;)

Thank you so much @adalger my pleasure and thanks for following my blog :)

wow! sir hangin! this is absolutely amazing and terrible at the same time! Most things you show are just amazing and wonderful. lol. You'd think that someone, the city or someone would go clean that place up and do repairs. Baffling. I think you should start working on it in your spare time!

Unfortunately they are forgotten souls and no one , none of the councils want to pay for repairs or maintain them so sad. It's a hell of a job but makes a good tourist spot for people into that even good for horror film makers...lol :)

haha! it IS quite horrible, I've never seen anthing like what those trees are doing to the graves!
As conscious as the country seems to be as far as respecting tradition and elders and such I'm
surprised that they let it go like that.

I agree i really don't understand why they let it go to that extend because they are so old dating back a couple hundred years no one wants to take responsibility.

Sir janton can you please go to this link and vote these numbers much appreciated :)

427 , 428 , 449.....Thank you.

https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/endailypetphotographymonthlyelectionmar2019-rkzg26zv2v

yes sir, sir hangin I went and voted for those.

Thank you sir janton you are the man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33