Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

It was the start of a wonderful day. The temperature was nearly perfect, with a hint of the warm-up in the air. It's time for our #WednesdayWalk initiated by @Tattoodjay! I like to start the day or end the day with a walk/run through the neighborhood, but, being as I am sporting shin splints at the moment, I will walk. Fast.

Even the trees are friendly in my neighborhood. I wave good morning back to him.

cows4.jpg

Did I happen to mention that it was still dark? I don't mind, really. It gives me a moment or three to find a place to watch as the sun comes up to greet the sky.

You know, I think it is the start of a great day!

house 2.jpeg

Are you ready? Let's go!


I bend down to tie my shoe and notice a bit of sun shining in my eyes. I love how flowers brighten up my day with a spot of color

cowa8.jpg

I can see that this is clean up day for the neighbor. He was up and out doing his yard before the sun barely had a chance to heat up the sidewalks. I do like that there is a lot of pride in ownership here. I see him coming with the weed wacker now. Hey!! Can you do mine too?

20180527_083405.jpg

I am going to cut through this pasture to go to the Civil War Battlefield. I am pretty sure I haven't taken you this way yes. So many ways to get there and so few Wednesdays!

The perfume of the honeysuckle is wafting through the air.

cowa 3.jpg

I cannot help but smile as I see the freshly dewed honeysuckle. Intoxicating!

cows7.jpg

Yeah, No. Company. Do you see the bull? He will chase me down. I don't see him, but, I know he is lurking somewhere out there!

cows.jpg

I will cut back through the woods here and perhaps come back home that way. You just cannot tell when this guy rotates fields. No rhyme or reason. Doesn't he know it is shorter for me to use his right of way??

I really shouldn't cut through. I know it.

cowa 5.jpg

Hug a tree. You know you want to. It has been validated to do you good.

cowa 6.jpg

The day is filled with color and texture and delicious smells of nature. Breathe deeply. Yes.

oak.jpg

Wild and Free

Freedom to Grow

Free to be Wild


sublime5.jpg

The walk went on for a long while. Logged in 12.2 miles, more or less. Oh, yes! Wild and Free is exactly how I felt. Have an awesome rest of your day. Happy Wednesday to you!

Here! Take a flower!

flowers.jpg

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

DQmSxUvJ57VaVZWZHKzkxwK5bUp4XBbPpUc8ubGosUzHC3N_1680x8400.jpg

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Don't ever forget what wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.

Sort:  

What a beautiful walk you took us on! It all looks so beautiful. The neighborhood, the field, all the flowers, even the cows. Wonderful walk to share. So glad you had a nice one and hope your shin splints let up soon.

Thank you so much, Jenny!

It is so nice to get out every day and enjoy Mother Nature. I love her and she loves me right back! XOXO

Mother Nature is absolutely wonderful! I can't agree more on that.

Wonderful photos. I love it. 😍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

is this an exhausting day in the Travel When Traveling Landscape Returns When You Come Home? but this place always offers the natural beauty that you may find here all, it's a beautiful day..
I'm interested to see you cheerful on Wednesday's journey @dswigle

Thank you for your comment. Have a wonderful day!

yes same lady @dswigle.. 🙋

Great post and photo journey!
Steem on :)

Oh honeysuckle is so magnificent! I remember tasting the nectar as kids when we came across some. The smell always brings me back to those summer memories playing all day outside!

Ha, ha, ha. Well that's a bit longer than a five minute walk @dswigle. 😊

What a lovely neighbourhood. Is that your house in the second photograph? I've not a seen a picture of it before.

I could almost smell the honeysuckle and I do so love their scent.

Are those pink sycamore shaped things actually sycamore. I've not seen those before either.

Have a beautiful day! 😍

What a beautiful walk you took such a beautiful area trees and greenery, Nice well kept properties ane even some cows I am envious LOL

tip!

Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dswigle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50