You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.com issue #86: Wechat Signup and Integration

in #wechat8 years ago

Sorry for the stupid question, but I am reading from my phone and there is no link to the GitHub issue, so I don't have an easy way to check this myself. What is the enhancement that is being requested? Is it to add WeChat to the list of sites (currently Facebook and Reddit) that new users can use to signup through Steemit?

Sort:  

Correct sir

So it is probably just something outside my social circles, but I don't really know anyone that uses this. Who is the target audience that uses WeChat but does not have Facebook or Reddit? Would the majority of those users be able to use something like anonsteem?

Who is the target audience that uses WeChat but does not have Facebook or Reddit?

Chinese people.

I included this in the latest edition of the Steemit Wish List! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43