Adventures with Capt'n Heroic: In the Beginning (a Superhero Webcomic) Page 15

in #webcomic6 years ago (edited)

Captn Heroic 1_Pages 13-18_FOR WEB_Page 15-Steemit.jpg

Captn Heroic Logo_Tumbler Banner.png

Social Network logos_wordpress copy.png Social Network logos_facebook.png Social Network logos_Instgram.pngSocial Network logos_Kickstarter copy.png Social Network logos_Comic Rocket.png Social Network logos_tapastic.png Social Network logos_Kickstarter copy 2.png

Captn Heroic 1_Pages 1-24_Page 15.png
After a hard night of crime fighting, the Silent Knight needs a little patching up.
Adventures with Capt'n Heroic: In the Beginning - Page 15

Tumblr Nav_Previous copy.png Tumblr Nav_Previous.png Wordpress Site Mock up_Next.png


It's been a ton of fun to bring these characters to life in this webcomic. Capt'n Heroic and the Silent Knight have been characters that I have been creating in my head for the past 8 or 9 years. They have changed and developed so much over the years and in 2017, I thought it was about time to bring them to life. I am finally happy with their personalities and who they have become.

My original idea was to create an animated series with them, however I didn't have the time or resources for that. Cartoons are crazy hard to make yourself. In 2016, I got the idea to turn it into a comic and web comic. I can do all of the work myself, and I can stay on a pretty decent schedule.

This entire thing is a learning process. This is the first project that I have ever attempted like this. I can already see myself improving on my story telling ability. I am currently working on Chapter 2- "BuddyBrothel.com" and I can see a big difference in my writing ability.

I hope you guys stick around and read the comic. Please let me know what you think below, whether it's criticism on the art, the story, or the way I'm posting it. Feedback is always welcome, because good feedback will only help me grow as an artist. So please, be honest!

Thanks so much for reading!


Steemit WebComics_Steemit Banner Ad.jpg

Sort:  

Nice work! Where did you get that awesome button? That's something I need. I share novels here and the link lists are enormous!

Thank you!
Do you mean the "Next" first" and "previous" buttons?

YES! Those are awesome! What is the code for that? If you don't mind sharing.

they are actually just images that I use for my web comic. feel free to use them, or try to download them if you can.
The code is a basic link code. I'll attach a image (I'm not sure how to actually write the code here and have it show up as code instead of buttons)
In the attached image:
-The blue is the code Steemit adds for the image. Just drop an image in and this is the code you get. Where the red is, replace this with the URL of the "first page" "Previous page" or "next page" depending on which button it is.

The small line at the bottom just shows a really simplified version of the line. Capture.PNG

That's all there really is to it. I keep the code on a note that I can copy and paste each time. The "First" button always stays the same, so I just have to update the "PREVIOUS URL" and "NEXT URL" every time I use it.

to get the "NEXT URL" simply plan ahead. Know what you are going to name your next post. For example on mine, the only thing that changes in my URL is the page number. So I go ahead and put that in.

I hope all of that makes sense!

Below is the sample that I use each time. I copy and paste it into my new blog, then I simply replace the red text:

Capture2.PNG

Thanks. I'm sure I could have sussed that out, but it honestly had not occurred to me until I saw it. You should write a tutorial on that, might get decent payouts.

I was actually thinking about doing that. I've seen people on here that could benefit from it and it is quite easy to do. I was waiting until I see a few more followers so hopefully it can get more exposure.

haha..nice one!!..your comic just nice..and if suits you..just stick with it..i enjoyed it very much..yr on the path like beavis n butthead,simpson etc..

thanks! I really appreciate it! It's been a fun journey, and I hope it gets even better! :)

maybe someday you will have the animated series :D

I hope so. My plan is to pitch my 3rd Chapter/episode to Frederator Studios once I get it completely written and flushed out! I hope it works out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47