Adventures with Capt'n Heroic: In the Beginning (a Superhero Webcomic) Page 13

in #webcomic6 years ago (edited)

Adventures with captn heroic page 13 webcomic captain.jpg

Captn Heroic Logo_Tumbler Banner.png

Social Network logos_wordpress copy.png Social Network logos_facebook.png Social Network logos_Instgram.pngSocial Network logos_Kickstarter copy.png Social Network logos_Comic Rocket.png Social Network logos_tapastic.png Social Network logos_Kickstarter copy 2.png

Captn Heroic 1_Pages 1-24_Page 13.png
Whaaaat!? Playing some GoldenEye now? Jesus sure likes his games!
Adventures with Capt'n Heroic: In the Beginning - Page 13

Tumblr Nav_Previous copy.png Tumblr Nav_Previous.png Wordpress Site Mock up_Next.png

Steemit WebComics_Steemit Banner Ad.jpg

Sort:  

hahaha love that line "if i'm not gonna stop wars and natural disasters, do you think i'm gonna help brad??" Im curious then...which prayers WILL this Jesus answer?

lol... Maybe we will find out!
That's actually kinda my view on all of these people who pray thinking that God/Jesus/whoever they believe in will step in and make crazy things happen.

I miss playing Goldeneye... This is good! I always appreciate Jesus humor.

Funny thing: this could almost be a comic companion piece to part of what I wrote in my Magical Optimism post (though I tried to take out the god-factor).

haha thanks! and I miss it as well! It's what got me into gaming.. first time i experienced a FPS.
I'll have to check out Magical Optimism!

Heh, sorry. Wasn't fishing for an extra read. But it does explore the idea of a friendly universe answering someone's hope/wish for good parking...

lol, no worries! guilt free plug! lol :) I looked at it last night, but didn't have time to read... I'll go back today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44