Weather Photography / The view from my window of the approaching storm

in #weatherphotography6 years ago (edited)

Quick story

As you all know, I just recently started chasing storm. That means, that I'm looking up to the sky more than usual, looking for signs for a potential supercell.
A few days back, I was looking on the radar for a storm. Because I was too late and the storm was already in place. So, I got NO chance to get in front of the storm, I could drive thru the strom, but that is just a stupid idea.
Safety first.
So, what I did is just took my camera and shot some amazing time lapse thru my window. Yes, I made some photos but, as I said, I spotted the storm to late.
So enjoy the view, looking into the city of Gratkorn, Austria.

"The blue side of the world"
08F481A3-E149-48F9-9294-795B567AF31B.jpeg

Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony 15-50mm (stock)

All your support, will go for buying a new lens for weather photography, so I could bring you better photos and videos.

Yes, you can use my photo, just contact me, do not be shy.
🍀Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem🍀

Sort:  

daamn man, all of those chimneys :) I haven't seen anything like this since they killed all the factories over here :) It does make for an ominous photo, it really looks cool, but I can't help but feel for you a bit living next to those monsters :))

Also, can we see the timelapse? I'm sure it's awesome! :)

keep up the great work, man.

Thank you @omnimacedonian
🤗
Yes, in winter looks even better... more steam. https://steemit.com/cityscapephotography/@marjanko/aerial-photography
Oh this is a factory for paper and cellulose (sappi).
The timelapls will come... strill working on the footage for dtube... almoste done 🤘

Ok, I saw the photo and now I can appreciate the chimneys :) Such an amazing shot, which somehow I believe it would look not-that-cool without them :)

Anywho, waiting for that lapse... :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-18T20:59:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 325.00/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

You got a 22.74% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @marjanko!

Hello @marjanko,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Amazing Nature".
Cheers!
@Photocircle Team


You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-98th-edition-amazing-nature

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67