The hunt series 3 ☁ The day, I finally got to see the most marvelous clouds ☁ Nestelbach, bei Graz - 01.08.2018

in #weatherphotography6 years ago (edited)

Mamma aka mammatus cloud

As I was driving to visit my friend, a storm was developing just in front of me. I didn't have the time to go back for the gear and chase it, so I just look at my phone and hoped the battery was full. Luckily it was. So, that was the last time, I left my camera at home!!! This time, I mean it.
Before I take you to this amazing experience, take a look at this amazing formations of the Mamma aka mammatus cloud...

"It's always darkest before the dawn"
38442260_240883443201817_6569812482561409024_n.jpg
Cam: Iphone6s

Its it magical?

"Out of this world"
IMG_E4608.jpg
Cam: Iphone 6s

But there is a downside to this event. There is always a BUT. If you see this clouds, you will have severe thunderstorms.
Let's get to the story... more like a photo story

  1. Driving to my friend / First hint, that we will have severe weather.
    IMG_4564.jpg
    You can see how the clouds are exploding...

  2. This is the view, when we left the highway and arrived in Laßnitzhöhe.
    IMG_4569.jpg
    OMG. The storm is here. I look at the weather radar and I see, how a huge storm is build up (this is it).

  3. The other side of the storm...
    IMG_4576.jpg
    It's getting bigger and bigger...

  4. Quickly I take a stop and made a photo of the storm.
    IMG_4578.jpg
    The storm is going In the other directions. So I thought, This was the end...

  5. Arrived at my friend house, and this is the view, that was waiting for us. Rainbow.
    IMG_4581.jpg
    It was not the colorfull rainbow, but still it was magical. (View from the front of the house)

  6. And behind of the house on the other side. Magical sunset.
    IMG_4591_HDR.jpeg
    Unbelievable...

  7. As I was looking at this amazing sunset, I remember, what I learn from www.learnweather.com (check it out)
    38480807_1816744601744978_808989405535535104_n.jpg
    As I were on the edge of the thunderstorm, somewhere in the sky could be Mamma aka mammatus cloud

  8. And yes, the first cloud occur.
    IMG_4586.jpg

  9. Starting look like christmas.
    IMG_E4599.jpg
    This is the storm, that produce this amazing phenomena.

  10. Just look at that
    IMG_E4610.jpg

And now to end with a Bang
This is the best photo, that I get from this experience, sadly just with the phone, but still it's a breathtaking photo.

"They are coming"
38232009_2204189539595344_289266021615796224_n.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the story and learned something new. If you what to lear more about such phenomena and severe weather visit www.learnweather.com / This guys are awesome, such easy to understand explanations and about weather photography, I don't need to talk! Their work speak for themselves!

Till next time...
Yours truly, @marjanko

All your support, will go for buying a new lens for weather photography, so I could bring you better photos and videos.

If you need infos about storm chasing , just contact me, do not be shy.
🍀Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem🍀

Sort:  

Feel so unreal with the cloud. Truly magnificent!

Thank you my friend, for your support 🤘 You must see it in real life 😱 breathtaking 😊

Yup, I seen that a lot. Sometimes, I wonder why it build up such cloud.

Yup, I seen that a
Lot. Sometimes, I wonder why
It build up such cloud.

                 - legendchew


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@legendchew If you what to lear more about such phenomena and severe weather visit www.learnweather.com 🤘or just follow me

good try..not bad

Thanks @anayet the best I could do, with the phone 😊

Not bad at all 😍

Even with a phone camera, they are fabulous photos and a great story! Blessings and upvoted! @marjanko

Thank you for your huge support ❤️ I really appreciate it @papilloncharity 🤘Thank you, Thank you 🍀

Thank you for your huge support ❤️ I really appreciate it @papilloncharity 🤘Thank you, Thank you 🍀

Thank you, @wnfdiary 🤘Love, that you like it ✌️

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75