Wear Your STEEM contest entry. Introducing the Steem buckle. An Armadilloman Photo Blog.

in #wearyoursteem6 years ago (edited)

Wear your STEEM!  In support of @el-cr and @thatsweeneyguy 's Wear Your Steem initiative and contest, I worked up a prototype for a new way to WEAR YOUR STEEM...The Leather STEEM symbol buckle!


I had an extra hour to myself the other day so I used the time to make a prototype of a leather STEEM buckle.  I was happy with how it turned out.  I will be including this and other Steem/Steemit items in the Steemit Leather Shop, when I get around to opening it (time is a problem at the moment...but I will get it done). 

Here are some process pictures...


The pieces parts...the back, the embossed and colored front and the leather buckle hardware.

Riveting on the hardware onto the now brown colored backing piece.

Glue the front onto the backing piece.

Sand the edges with a dremel rotary tool and dye the edges black and burnish.


After putting on several coats of clear acrylic finish, I am done.


Stay tuned for the next big project...the STEEMIT BELT.

As always, feel free to ask me any questions about, life, leather work and the universe.  Upvote, follow and re-steem if you want to see more content like this. -- Armadilloman

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible. Find out more about us on our website: www.steemmakers.com.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Congratulations - You were selected to receive a 100% up-vote from @fivefreeupvotes. Enter once a day
UP-VOTE WINNER.jpg

You just received a 41.28% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @armadilloman!
WaveSmall.gif

Congratulations, your post received 7.58% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @armadilloman! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Now that's cool! You're doing some great work! Wallets, the ledger Nano case, and now belt buckles!?

I've got big plans for #wearyoursteem, and it's great to see talent like yours taking part in it!

Thanks! I sure will support this as much as possible. I will try and spread the
news as well. And thank you @thatsweeneyguy for the initiative.

One of the long term goals is to start a merchandise line that will allow crafters like you to sell your apparel. The account hasn't been officially announced yet, but keep an eye on @wearyoursteem ;)

As always, I really enjoy reading about and seeing pictures of your work. The versatility of leather never ceases to amaze me.

Thanks @queenvick! Leather is amazing stuff and no wonder it was the "plastic" of the world for thousands of years.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @armadilloman

Nice handmade product, I like it!

Thanks, @erikah. Stay tuned, more coming!

I will, definitely!

i think that looks super impressive. i'd buy one!

Thank you @teamhumble. Wait till you see the belt that goes with it. :) I will be making some things available for SBD soon. In the short term, this and other items will be available in my Etsy shop for USD.

make sure i know about it. i want one :)

gotta put a bit of money aside. but i'm down! :)

With the plummeting price of Steem, few are exactly feeling fat and sassy in the last couple days.

for sure. they need to 'put another hole in the belt' and tighten them belts! :)

@armadilloman, what amazing craftsmanship! I love seeing the #wearyoursteem tag spreading! Resteemed.

Thank you @karencarrens! Stay tuned as I will bring out a few other Steem items in the coming days and weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66