You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The warrior from out of the blue

in #warrior6 years ago

Hi @wales. I enjoy this story. I love how you describe the 'natural order' of the warrior within. So true. Isn't it always the case that the one moment you think you will finally reach 'enlightment', you are interrupted from getting there? Of course, sometimes we just have to look at the loved ones around us to see we are already surrounded by this profound light.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

thank you for commenting...

I'm part of the #newbieresteemday initiative. One of my teammates found you before I did and highlighted you on our @newbieresteemday account. We're all volunteers giving some time to help newbies as they are starting out with Steemit.

You have many great stories you've shared. If you have questions on post formatting or would like some mentor help from more established steemians, @goldendawne does a weekly post with @davemccoy on the 'Dear Dawne' series. A lot of newbies have found her posts helpful.

Here is the last one with guest host @davemccoy:
https://steemit.com/deardawne/@davemccoy/dear-dawne-live-today-open-forum-with-guest-host-dave-mccoy

Here is one with @goldendawne:
https://steemit.com/deardawne/@davemccoy/dear-dawne-live-today-let-s-talk-formatting

We also have a discord room where newbies can ask any of our team members questions they may have. Feel free to stop by!

https://discord.gg/49JKzvp

A new post is also coming out tomorrow and we will be having a special edition coming out midweek just for formatting. Hope to see you there

Thanks @goldendawne. I will have to check that one out too. :)

Are my posts not formatted right?

They could use a little cleaning up to make them more aesthetically eye appealing. This post was good and as I was reading it, some of the first images are not centered, no spacing in between to show change of topic, bolding the title to show the reader a division of the text.

One quick example of spacing, text, bold text, etc is here in my post. https://steemit.com/curation/@goldendawne/preppers-curation-day-weekly-edition-4

Thanks; I'll look at the article now and see where I could do it better...

Thanks @beeyou I will look at all you've put above. I certainly could do with some help right now to get my posts seen...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46