Walk With Me in Nova Scotia - Day 7

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

Walking is definitely becoming a habit now...

After 7 straight days of getting off my ass, and going out there for some exercise and fresh air.

This is the third time the 2 youngest boys have come with me. @Hendrix22 and @EddieBowes came this time too. In the previous blog Walk With Me In Nova Scotia - Day 2 I described how the boys and I tried to find a hidden beach that we'd heard all about from various friends in the community. We did not find the beach, we ended up on the wrong road altogether haha. Well this time we were certain of where it was, so we packed up some lunches and headed out.

IMG_8466.JPG

Trying to keep up with Eddie, this ain't his first rodeo :)

IMG_8470.JPG

IMG_8469.JPG

IMG_8473.JPG

Brendan and Stryder

IMG_8475.JPG

Eddie waiting for everyone to catch up...

Now everyone's really getting going!

IMG_8480.JPG

Me: You guys go ahead and run, I'll just take some pictures...

And what pictures there were to be had...

IMG_8483.JPG

IMG_8484.JPG

IMG_8494.JPG

And now we're at the end of the road, where I'm sure that the path through the woods to get to the beach is, except, it is just like before...we can't see any path. Am I absolutely insane, or such a bad listener that I have gotten the road wrong 2 times now? Brendan gets on the phone and starts calling a friend who would know...

IMG_8495.JPG

IMG_8488.JPG

And Kiedis starts foraging for blackberries :)

We get the good news, we're on the right road, the path is just further back, we had already passed it. It looks like someone's driveway, but it leads down to the water.

We finally get to find the beach! Now a walk through the woods...

IMG_8498.JPG

IMG_8501.JPG

IMG_8503.JPG

Stryder was saying "This is sooooo soft, I want to lay down on it..."

IMG_8504.JPG

IMG_8506.JPG

IMG_8514.JPG

IMG_8513.JPG

IMG_8515.JPG

Kiedis even found a "Big Fuzzy".

Mission Success. Finally found the Beach :)

IMG_8519.JPG

IMG_8521.JPG

IMG_8518.JPG

IMG_8522.JPG

IMG_8533.JPG

Low Tide.

IMG_8539.JPG

IMG_8540.JPG

We stayed there until around 4 and then made our way back home. On the way home I decided to keep my camera all locked up, and really just enjoy and take in the scenery all around me. We also did some jogging, well, the boys were RUNNING hahaha I was the one jogging, but still, that's all I can do at this point hahahaa :)

I look forward to seeing if I can run with them, one day soon.

Thank you for coming on another "WalkWithMe" I hope you enjoyed today's shots. I'd like to go on a walk in your neighbourhood too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's get fresh air and fitness together!

Check out these walks with Steemians @taskmaster4450 & @shaunf...

I Was Cool Part 1: I walked Today As Part Of WalkWithMe By @taskmaster4450

My Trip To Sifton Bog By @shaunf

Sort:  

Props on starting to form a healthy habit of walking! It's actually one of the finest forms of exercise since it doesn't over-exhaust the body (intense cardio is very taxing/ druglike to the body.) So nice that you have some loved ones to enjoy it with, as well. With all the pictures I felt like I was really along. Nice variations of biome along the way, it seems, and good thing you had a friend that knew the route backwards and forwards lol. #walkwithme is the perfect tag for this sort of thing, haha!

Aw, thank you very much for enjoying it so! :) :) :)

Awesome Lyndsay, I'm so jealous sitting here in the office looking out the window at the rain. Sooo enjoying this series babe. 😉

Aw, and I always fall in love with pics from the UK that my girlfriend sends me, love the landscape there so much!!

wow, i was just thinking that i need to go for a walk and how much i don't want to stop reading steemit :D it's a sing i guess! where is my Pratchett audiobook? im going out! thank you for motivation @lyndsaybowes :)

WOOHOOO!!! Hey make sure you tag with "walkwithme" so I can be sure to see your post and give you my Support!! xooxoxxo Enjoy!!

i love your enthusiasm @lyndsaybowes :D i really had a very nice walk yesterday and i came back full of energy and... couldn't really sleep till 3am but that might be because i was trying to remember some of poems i liked a long time ago, and then i found them in internet and was reading Jiménez and Éluard... ooohh... they are very good!))
for my next walk i will take my camera with me and i will make a proper post with pictures :D

Oooh late night poetry on the mind, haha, I love it <3 I am a night owl myself :) I look forward to seeing your neighbourhood, the world is so beautiful, and I always love to see it through the eyes of others...

Yay! Family fun time! And you finally found the super-secret beach!

Did you dig for buried treasure?

Ba hahahahhaaaa nooooooooo didn't find any treasure, unless a bunch of caterpillars and sea shells counts?

Hey what a beautiful day @lyndsaybowes I love a good walk and I really felt like I was along for the ride :) .. and that beach looks gorgeous!! This is a great series and I look forward to catching up with your other walks. Thanks for sharing.

I'm really happy that you enjoyed it! Thanks for coming along with us <3

Bet having all that scenery around makes those walks a lot easier.

Unlike the concrete jungle of the city life.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lyndsaybowes to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

It certainly helps!

Another sensational walk. It seems your crowd is growing. You see, the revolution is started.....one person at a time.

The county landfill just received another McDonalds coupon.

As I was reading through and you were talking about the hidden beach, I was like OMG, she will find it and come upon this:


Google Images

I mean, why else would you hide a beach unless it was something like this....

Bwa hahahahhahaaa!!!

Well you got your legs under you now! Hope the shin pain went away. Ill bet you feel like you have more energy and are enjoying it

Yes, I do have more energy this time than the first, and no pain at all in the shins anymore. <3 <3 <3

Good to hear!

Neat walk, Lyndsay! 2 questions:

  1. What is that canker on the tree your son is looking at? I've always wondered what causes that.
  2. How many wild berries did you and the fam end up foraging for?

Kevin

I need to find out what that canker is too Kevin!

As for the berries, Kiedis got quite a few handfuls of blackberries, and we ate some raspberries and blueberries along the way as well. So, not intense foraging, just more so to pass the time by :)

Thanks for asking!

Wait...is your child by any chance named after the lead singer of the Red Hot Chili Peppers?!?!?!

WOW!! You are like the FIRST person who has ever known that!! GOOD JOB!!! :) :) :) *Smiles!!!!

I'm a huge fan so needless to say I know just about everything there is about RHCP ;)

I wish I could walk in there too :) , Great shoots , beautiful places and great family 🌺🌺🌺

Thank you very much Davood <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51