Voidart Challenge Sketchbook

in #voidart8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

I recently competed in Hearts of Darkness - Plague of the Void Seeds / VoidArt COMPETITION

I'm proud to say, I came in second...of two.

Congratulations to the winner @summonerrk. Stop by his page and give him some love.

I thought there might be some interest in the other work I did. Starting with a rough page of sketches It was my intent to refine the design and reimagine the shoulder armor. I thought there were two diamonds in the rough.

Imgur

Imgur The first was this bust shot.

Imgur Imgur
This one came out like a calf, but I think it was cool nevertheless. Check out that bone weapon. I was trying to raise the level of finesse of this weapon to be commensurate with what this warrior culture would have demanded.
Imgur

Does this kind of work interest you? Would you be interested in seeing a selection of sketchbook peeks?

Let me know in comments below.

Comments are more valuable than Steem.

Read my post from this morning: How then shall we Steem


Content created by Robert B Kirkpatrick for Steemit.
Please read more of my work at Neopatriarch's Steem Page

Imgur

Take some time to read more of my work published on Steem.

My Comic Stories
Dr. Strangefur: Private TimeA Furry Post-Apocalyptic Sci-fi War Story
Big Lie An original noir sci-fi comic
Bus Stop a short comic about frustration with public transportation.

My Drawing Tutorials
How to Draw an Alien Head
How to Draw this Ghost

My Comic Stips about Bitcoin
My Bitcoin Comic
Bitcoin Comic #2
Another Bitcoin Comic

Tips can be sent by Bitcoin with the QR code below.

Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65