How Then Shall We Steem?

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemit is a Community with Great Content

Remember when I told you not to invite people to Steemit to get paid but for the great content? If not click here and remember, or read it for the first time. I made only 10 upvotes for that and raise $4.48. Yesterday, I had the most success ever for one post, over 50 upvotes but it made less than a penny an upvote. How did that happen? How can that post even be considered a success ?

Let's just face it, the price of Steem is in the toilet, and that is okay. The value of Steemit is in the community and content. Let me repeat that:

The Value of Steemit is in the Community and Content

People that came only to make money are talking about leaving today. People that don't understand cryptocurrency don't understand the flux in the price. How many times have Bitcoiners heard the the death knell of Bitcoin. More times than I can count, Steem is no different. The Steem shall rise again! That is after all what Steem does. Those people who are leaving, they'll be back. Only their following will have stagnated and they will regret this pointless retreat.

The Value of Steemit is in the Community and Content

...and that is why my greatest success was a post I made yesterday for less than two bits. I gave my best work and I gained followers. They will upvote me again and again, because they like what I do, and what we share. I'm not going anywhere, and neither will my content.

Steemers, keep cranking out good content. Keep inviting others to Steemit for the content. Keep reading what you like and upvoting what you find. Together we will build the Steemit community, and raise the price of Steem. If necessary by its bloody bootstraps.

Just remember:

The Value of Steemit is in the Community and Content


Content created by Robert B Kirkpatrick for Steemit.
Please read more of my work at Neopatriarch's Steem Page

Imgur

Dr.Strangefur : Private Time

biglieThe Big Lie An original noir sci-fi comic
Bus Stop a short comic about frustration with public transportation.

alienHow to Draw an Alien Head
How to Draw this Ghost

My Bitcoin Comic
Bitcoin Comic #2
Another Bitcoin Comic

Tips can be sent by Bitcoin with the QR code below.

Imgur

Sort:  

Good post especially when you emphasis that the value of seem is community and content

That just simply have to be where we keep our focus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60