7 Days to VIVA ICO - Steemians are uniting!

in #viva7 years ago (edited)

Team VIVA is creating a sensational buzz

logo-sm.png

First, let me give major kudos to the development team. We had an amazing article featuring the VIVA Project in

Newsweek Español


image source


Invited to write at Bitcoin Gardens

BajaDawn aka @badassbarbie wrote a bang up piece which you can read here.


Breaking news article on


image source


We are also officially listed at

Coinschedule.com


image source

And we expect to be listed on other sites as well. More updates as we get them!


A very busy bee

Over the last three days I feel like I've talked to the world in all the different time zones! This pre-ICO stuff is not easy and for the dedicated few, sleep is a blessed luxury given to mere mortals.

I am completely honored that I was tasked with HHICKB (Head Honcho In Charge of Kicking Butt) for the social media outreach and I am working with an amazing, talented, dedicated group who are just as enthusiastic about VIVA as I am!

Many of you dear Steemians, have taken up the call to be my Elite VIVA Warrior Ninjas Clickers

While I am not going to shout out everyone on the list right now, I would love to highlight a few of you who are taking exceptional steps to spread the word.

VIVA Warrior @lexikon082

I really wish I was his neighbor! I cannot even tell you how fun it is to watch these! So please give him some warm Steemit love because I'm fairly certain he froze his ass off making these two videos.


Blog post


VIVA Angel @aunt-deb

In search of something more to expand her wings in cryptocurrency, I've been not-so-subtly coaxing @aunt-deb to read the whitepapers. We're both still learning our way around the tech speak but VIVA gives us hope that we can one day truly retire.

A few months ago retirement was not even in my vocabulary. Now I have hope -- and so does she!

Please visit her amazing article.


@siriusgaia

New to Steemit and VIVA @siriusgaia and I have had great conversations in VIVA Chat and I hope both communities will give her a very warm welcome.

In her post HAPPY EARTH DAY! VIVAconomy a way for humanity to make Planet Earth a better place to live @siriusgaia knows exactly what she will do when she earns a VIVA Crown.


Update on open call for new team members

I have very limited spots left to be on the Warrior Ninja team. In my previous post 10 days to VIVA Crown ICO launch and I'm looking for 20 social media addicts I had a huge response!

Many of you came aboard quickly and got to work immediately. Others have not been so active. So I need to speak plainly now.

If your name is on the Warrior list it is your spot to keep

But if you are not participating or showing Proof of Work you will lose that position.

Some may be moved to the Angel list. Others will be removed completely. I simply don't have the time or resources to mess around since our ICO is in approximately 7 DAYS.

Monday, April 24 is the cut-off for new Warriors

It simply would not be fair for the Warriors who put in the time and effort since Day 1 of the challenge to be rewarded the same VIVA Crown as someone who sauntered in 3 days before ICO launch, right?

Space is limited and I actually have spots reserved for people who showed interest from my last post but have not updated the mandatory Proof of Work spreadsheet. I am going to list you guys here.

@nextgen622 | @kenny-crane | @piedpiper | @virtualgrowth | @acidyo

Remember - it's your spot to keep for 1 VIVA Crown. Now it's up to you.

Stay tuned

More exciting things are coming and I simply cannot wait to highlight a few more Warriors and Angels.
Important VIVA links:


Steemit verified merej99, Meredith Loughran
Follow me on Twitter
or visit my website to connect!

Join my curation trail on Streemian

Sort:  

Wow, @lexikon082... you're a braver soul than me. Kudos to going above and beyond the call of duty on those videos.

Keep up the great job, y'all, and welcome aboard to @siriusgaia!

Thanks for the shout out, @merej99. I call 'em like I see 'em and VIVA is looking mighty tasty.

I can't wait to see what @lexikon082 posts next. Oh! Don't forget to follow his videos on YouTube too! Those comments, likes and shares can help boost his search rankings.

Glad to shout you out, love! Now... do I have ANY pet stories to judge? It's been a little crazy on my end!

Sorry to say we have no new entries for the story slam. (Good for you tho... as it's obvious you're up to your eyeballs in the VIVA project.)

Will check out his YouTube channel a little later.... off to a walk a dog right now.

Is it May 1st yet?

oh hey, I found a picture you might appreciate @nepd - As a goof, my father had bought a leather helmet for my son...who thought it was embarrassing. I guess I proved him right. LOL

DSCN1785 (2016_06_07 18_01_09 UTC).JPG

LOL Oh, I hope so. I get to sleep on May 2.

Though I'm new to this, your projects are impressive. You've been busy! Thanks for taking the time to teach me about this place. Good luck with VIVA!

I'm so glad that I was able to talk you through. When I started it felt like my hair hurt. Yeah, you read that right. LOL I love Steemit and the people. I know you're going to find your people because we have such a diverse group!

And don't be fooled. As soon as you think you're catching your breath here, you'd better believe I'll be dragging you over to VIVA.

Thank you for the mention and great to be part of the team! Will be around and actively working on/with viva as I've been busy this weekend.

Let's get crackin' @virtualgrowth - I'd hate to see this opportunity disappear.

So I indicated my interest, joined the chat and still didn't get any response. Am I missing a step? Is there something else i'm yet to do?

Hi @fisteganos
I believe you've been invited into the Promotions chat channel at http://chat.vivaco.in If you look within the room description the link to the spreadsheet is there. I would need you to fill out a row in the first sheet with information like where you're active and time zone because we're trying to keep active 24/7. Once I throw some coffee down my throat and shower I'll be there to add a column for you and answer any questions. In the meantime, please check out the activities/tasks. You can begin immediately :) Welcome aboard Team VIVA!

Hi, I've been looking around for a website or steem post or something about the ICO. Can you give a link? It always worries me when information about a project is hard to find. Maybe it shouldn't worry me, but it does. Cheers!

@biophil - we have a very active chatroom at http://chat.vivaco.in and we've been blasting information through the social media sites.
You can also check out @williambanks - he's been posting about the project.
Our ICO landing page should fingers crossed be LIVE late this evening or early tomorrow.
I think if you really saw how jived our community is over in VIVA chat, you might not be so worried...and you'll see a lot of familiar faces there ;)

Cool. I like the idea of the project and I may indeed participate in the ICO, but a link on the website would be super cool. Trying to get information from a chat room is usually my last resort - it just takes too long to get answers that should be written up in a FAQ somewhere. I guess if you don't have info publicly yet I'll check back on the website in a couple days.

Hi merej99, i want to start my action now, What do i do exactly? What i'm i to share on social media? Do you, i should have started but i brokedown physically and had internet issues for one whole day but i am ready now.

Hello @surpassinggoogle - be sure to sign in to the VIVA chat Promotions channel http://chat.vivaco.in
It's a private channel so if you do not already have access please ask someone if you get there before I do. I just woke up. Need coffee and a shower in a bad, bad way.

Once you're in Promotions channel there is a link to our activities spreadsheet within the room description. I believe I've already got a column reserved for you. I'll be there this afternoon to answer any questions. :)

Oh okay, thank you! There is a time difference! i was in chat earlier and already started sharing. I got to the twitter page and facebook of viva. Plus, i saw share buttons on their blog with my referral code. I was led to the #curation channel. I will visit chat again. Thank you for reservation. It is a very large kind act!

Hi @merej99 what does viva coin offer above other coins in the space like BTC Dash Steem Eth?

Hi @cryptofunk. If you have time you should read the whitepaper. It is a truly amazing opportunity and the whitepaper explains everything in detail. It is TOTALLY worth the read.

I tried to but it was quite long for me, can you summarize what you think is better than other crypto?

Well, Viva coin is an economically stabilized digital currency framework and will incorporate new technology that will eliminate things that targets other cryptocurrencies. It also has the opportunity to create a stable recurring income for all participants. @storyteller could answer this is much more detail.

I can't see how it is being done from the brief look at the whitepaper, best of luck to you if it's legit. Hopefully it's not a scam like the 1000's of other coins out there!

Definitely not. https://steemit.com/viva/@chrisaiki/who-is-the-team-behind-vivacoin these people are ligit and has been doing this type of work for years now. If you want to I can send you a few other links too to make it easier to understand.

Definitely not a scam :) In some capacities this has been in the works and operational for a few years. They also have working ATMs which accept VIVA and BTC and we're looking forward to higher distribution.

Also consider that VIVA has cut its teeth on remittance so they've already got a foot in the door in a multi-billion dollar business - and they're expanding outreach into education, medical records, and charitable organizations. Those are already in process.

One thing to remember is VIVA Crown is rare. Only one new Crown will be minted per year correction: WEEK. So in crypto world there is a finite amount. I'll expand more but I went to bed about 4:30 so working on 5 hours sleep ATM. NEED COFFEE. Explanation to be continued... or visit and chat with @williambanks at http://chat.vivaco.in if you have a spare moment.

He definitely speaks the crypto language a hell of a lot better than I do.

@merej99 How much does each crown cost?
Also would I be able to purchase fractions of a crown or do I have to buy 1 whole crown?

Hello @humanearl - VIVA Crown are approximately 155 VIVA Coin (155 * $5.50) so it's just over $850 pre-ICO. You may definitely purchase fractions of a Crown which can be accumulated in your account until you have a whole one but those fractions will not earn the Treasury or Award Rights until you are a full Crown owner.

If you have any questions, please visit our chat room. We've got a lot of Steemit people hanging out and helping in there. http:chat.vivaco.in

OK, Mere, so I'm just finding out about this VIVA thing today...

And so, my question is, how can I realistically buy a Viva crown during the initial offering if there is going to be a huge crowd of buyers queued up at 9AM on May first, and the price goes up by one VIVA for each coin??? :O

I've never been any good at these "fire sales" getting in the door before the big mob... :(

Is there really any hope of getting a crown?

😄😇😄

@creatr

Hello love, we've got Crown available pre-ICO through https://www.tradeqwik.com Converting STEEM & SBD is super easy and quick, which can also be used toward purchasing shares in a Crown. You don't get the perks of a Crown Holder until you have one whole Crown but I've got an idea for a few of us trusted souls to maybe buy in on one together.
So YES, there is hope of getting a Crown. Come visit us in the chatroom if you have more questions <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99