Vienna - Part 9 - Mozart Everywhere

in #vienna5 years ago

As you know, I have been posting about my journey in Vienna. Today I'm going to show you a very wise advertising method I saw in Vienna.

Feel free to read the other episodes here :

Vienna - Part 1 - Public Transport
Vienna - Part 2 - Hospitality
Vienna - Part 3 - St. Michael's Church
Vienna - Part 4 - Schönbrunn Palace
Vienna - Part 5 - Hofburg Palace - Silver Collection - Part I.
Vienna - Part 5 - Hofburg Palace - Silver Collection - Part I.
Vienna - Part 5 - Hofburg Palace - Silver Collection - Part III.
Vienna - Part 5 - Hofburg Palace - Silver Collection - Part IV.
Vienna - Part 5 - Hofburg Palace - Silver Collection - Part V.
Vienna - Part 5 - Hofburg Palace - Silver Collection - Part VI.
Vienna - Part 5 - Hofburg Palace - Silver Collection - Part VII.
Vienna - Part 6 - St. Stephen's Cathedral
Vienna - Part 7 - Food
Vienna - Part 8 - The Ferstel Passage - Part I.
Vienna - Part 8 - The Ferstel Passage - Part II.

oz1qkzccn2.jpg

I named my post Mozart Everywhere for a very good reason.

cnfesvzmjf.jpg

When I first saw this guy dressed like a servant in Mozart's time, it made me smile. I found it funny but loved it right away. It looks authentic and can really appreciate it. I was far away from him, had no idea who he is or what he wants. Getting closer to him gave me an idea though.

6rmiattz7v.jpg

If you look at the guy in 21st century clothes behind Mozart, you can see he has a POS, that should be a clue already.

g71p7dje23.jpg

You could have figured out by now, these guys were selling tickets for the upcoming Mozart concert in the streets dressed appropriately for the event.

uta4du16ux.jpg

I tried to crop the advertising banner, the quality is not the best, but at least you can see it was The Best of Mozart and Strauss. I don't really know Mozart's music but I know the Strauss family's music and it's my favorite for sure.

5ofywgv0et.jpg

Here's another guy dressed in a funny way to attract people's attention.

21fpolu6fm.jpg

These photos were taken in front of the Opera House in Vienna.

1emsm6exag.jpg

The next day we met another set of Mozart guys in front of the Sisi Museum, dressed a bit differently but still in those clothes that were used in Mozart's time.

vkig5rimvt.jpg

I couldn't resist and took a photo of this guy playing on his phone. I thought it was funny seeing a guy dressed like out of a Mozart opera playing with a 21st century smartphone.

They were very kind, inviting people to the concert. I don't know how much success did they have as most of the people passing by were tourists, not prepared for a concert like this but I'm also sure these events are very popular and a certain category would never miss the occasion.

Anyway, I was happy to see them dressed like in those times and I believe it was the best advertising strategy one could choose.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.
eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 3 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you.

Many thanks.

One of my dreams was to go to The Vienna New Year's Concert. I have to be satisfied with watching it on TV now.

I'm always watching the concert on TV, wouldn't miss it.

Hello, @erikah! We heartily appreciate the time and effort you put towards your DIY/How-to article. It is, for this reason, we built a frontend/condenser known as Build-it, where your efforts are fairly rewarded. At Build-it we welcome all sorts of DIY, How-to, and Lifehack articles.


Build-it is a tribe on the steem that sharpens your #diy and #how-to skills, in an attempt to save more money for yourself.


The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. You'll get rewarded with BUILD tokens from our @build-it.curator account upon every valid post/project which can also be exchanged for steem on steem-engine when you use any of the recommended tags as well as posting via our website.


Need help? Live technical support on Discord or Telegram

|


This project is run and supported by our witness @gulfwaves.net. If you think we're adding value to the steem platform, your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote for us

Hello @erikah, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I really appreciate it, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46